We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs a refresh” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rimouski

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Rimouski
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Rimouski
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Needs a refresh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Well spotted in Rimouski. Cool if you have kids, there is a nice indoor pool with a uge slide. Price is good but rooms need a refresh. The tiles in the bathroom were old and some of them cracked. Rooms are big and you have a small fridge ideal for your six pack of beers. Not so quiet in rooms, I could hear people talking next door. (Not screaming)

Overall pretty good place but needs some improvement.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank crccrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    145
    58
    13
    5
See reviews for
82
99
4
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
548 reviews
223 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 564 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Given the limited standard hotel options in Rimouski, this would probably rank as one of the top offering locally. It is not a young place but has many pleasant features


What I liked: Large premium rooms (suites) available for a small extra and representing tremendous value. Friendly and knowledgeable staff throughout the hotel. Food on-site is good, although a bit pricey. On-site catering for events is top notch. Room was clean and everything was in working order. Reliable wifi/internet. Next to the water so great views for sunsets... Full-service hotel including gym and pool

What to watch for could be improved: Although well maintained, the décor is a tad dated and the room assigned lacked natural lighting (and overall, lighting was a weakness). This is not a young hotel and I am sure that they are trying their best to keep it up to date but it will likely require major upgrades in 5 years or so. Also, given the size and layout of the room, temperature control was a bit of an issue where you had to crank up the heat to keep it bearable in the work area (sleeping area was fine).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ottwatrvllr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRimouski, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rimouski, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and to announce that many renovations and upgrades are coming soon, this spring at the hotel.

All our suites will be outfitted with new bedbases, mattresses, comforters and curtains. We are also looking on brand-new floor options. Guests are going to love the upcoming changes!

Once again, we thank you and we do look foward to welcoming you back during your next trip to our town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I have stayed a few times in this hotel and expect to stay there again, rates are reasonable and it I always get a good sleep there which is my nuber one concern. There is a touch of Fawlty Towers about the place but I always find the staff helpful. It is a good location.

Room Tip: ask if they can give you a room at the back (they seem to be bigger and very quiet but I knever had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Have stayed at two different hotels and a B and B in Rimouski. Hotel Rimouski is the better hotel but certainly no better thsn average. Room had poor ventilation, very humid (water on window ledges all the time) and temp could not be turned below 20C for sleeping at night. Internet signal was poor and inconsistent since we were in a room on third floor at the far end of the hallway.
If you have to stay in Rimouski, despite these criticisms, this is your best bet.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Auxiliary1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
83 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Checked into this hotel with fairly low expectations, given the budget we were on. However, the room was amazing - a proper suite, with a fabulously comfortable bed! They also had a huge indoor pool and waterslide, but we never sampled this.

We did, however, spend an evening at the bar, and the bar tender was great. Was happy to stay back and keep the bar open longer, as we were all still drinking. Thoroughly enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VANCOUVER
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Good and efficient staff - Surprisingly large rooms which I suspect comes from being an older hotel. Excellent buffet breakfast with attentive mature staff. Great location across from the river wall walk/bike path. A brisk 15 minute hike will get you into the charming town center.

Room Tip: 5015 was a good top floor room. High enough to look beyond the pool and carpark and watch the sunset...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RENTAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sept Iles, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

I've stayed for 3 nights à l'Hôtel Rimouski and I really enjoyed the place. I asked for a room on the 5th floor ; I had a very comfortable Queen size bed with comfortable sheets and a nice comforter. There was a working desk in the room with a real leather chair, plugs for laptops, a Keurig coffee machine a 32 inches flat-screen tv, a big bay window with a sofa, a chair and another table in it. And I was not in a suite, juste in a regular single room.

The service is reallh 4 stars as the maid did the room every day even on the sunday when whe did not leave bed until 2 o'clock ; the front desk will answer every of your requests and the night staff, mostly young mens, is very kind and funny.

The hotel was quiet, althoug on the friday night it was a little bit more noisy, I had no complains at all to do for the noise.

There is a small swimming pool with a deep section, and a less deep section where the water slide lands. The pool area incles a spa for adults but it's not really a place to relax as due to the water slide, it's kids screaming all over the place. For families, there is a lifegard which is great for satefy.

I would recommend the hotel to business travelers in the Rimouski area, the rooms will allow you to work and rest in all the comfort you need :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EliiMaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRimouski, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Rimouski, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an extensive review of the Hôtel Rimouski. We are certain that it will help other readers to make an informed decision about where to stay in Rimouski. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us and we hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rimouski hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Saint-Germain
Hotel Le Saint-Germain
#2 of 15 in Rimouski
4.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotels Gouverneur Rimouski
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Navigateur
Hotel Le Navigateur
#4 of 15 in Rimouski
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Rimouski
Comfort Inn Rimouski
#9 of 15 in Rimouski
3.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel l'Empress
Hotel l'Empress
#8 of 15 in Rimouski
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
10.5 mi away
Auberge des Iles du Bic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rimouski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rimouski

Property: Hotel Rimouski
Address: 225 Boulevard Rene Lepage East, Rimouski, Quebec G5L 1P2, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Rimouski
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Rimouski
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rimouski 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Rimouski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rimouski Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing