We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Locals favourite” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stone Pipe Grill

Stone Pipe Grill
Ranked #14 of 50 Restaurants in Sooke
Price range: $0 - $19
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sooke, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Locals favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

I have to say that Stone Pipe is one of those rare places that seems to maintain it's consistency.
Always good. If they deviate from that it's because it was great. Very comfortable atmosphere, wide range of choices.
From soup to burger and fries to touching on fine dining all in one place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank boatnutx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    97
    28
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“good variety ..... clean restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

I ordered the fish and chips. very generous portions and cooked to perfection. great friendly service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa Mya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Went with a large group after a hockey tournament. Great selection. Everyone at our table loved what they ordered. The staff were awesome. To top it all off we managed to squeeze in some dessert, even though we had already stuffed our faces, and the cheesecake that I ordered was to die for. Service was great, food was fantastic and the price was just right. We will definitely be back when we come back to Sooke.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank maji73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A Steak like no other.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Terrific place to eat. Very popular with the "locals" Very reasonably priced. I don't usually like the "artsy fartsy" type restaurant meals, so this place blew me away. Fancy, and good, and well priced, with perfect service. Have the steak and shrimps, you will see what I mean.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice service, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Enjoyable dinner, friendly service and good food. Location seems a bit off putting at first (busy corner), but once inside the atmosphere is nice. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Buff76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone Pipe Grill also viewed

Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Stone Pipe Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing