We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chariotawaits”
Review of Point no Point

Point no Point
Ranked #2 of 51 Restaurants in Sooke
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
upper island
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“chariotawaits”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

wonderful place for a romantic get away, I think it's more for couples than families. But it's close to Victoria and Sooke and lovely beaches so there are things to do in the area for families to do.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank chariotawaits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    83
    15
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great Views at Point No Point”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Loved the intimate atmosphere at this restaurant . It is charming with spectacular water views of the shoreline and beyond. The meal was excellent and the service was well paced and relaxing. A stroll down to the shore après diner was an agreeable way to explore the area and enjoy some low stress exercise.

I would definitely recommend Point no Point for a meal while visiting thenVictoria area.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood Bay, BC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Some Enchanted Evening”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I've eaten at many popular excellent restaurants in the world. PNP is a place i'd never heard of. I'm particular about service, style, presentation, taste, texture, ingredients, footprint, ambience, view, every aspect that is part of a fine dining experience. Word: every part of our dining experience at Point No Point held little pleasant surprises. Best part: dessert. A simple chocolate, caramel and salt invention of the chef. But so amazing. The meals and apps are proportional so that you can actually get to the dessert menu in the end. Well worth the effort to go out of one's way to dine here, whether for lunch or supper, or just dessert. Lovely wine pairings. Gosh Vancouver Island is rich on great restaurants!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Corinne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“lunch with bonus”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

we came for lunch twice. Food was very good , lots of it. Excellent salads with creative presentation. The view from dinning room is stunning. Bonus was walk on pristine beach.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OplusS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 6 Contributor
626 reviews
367 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 390 helpful votes
“Best meal we have had on Vancouver Island and I make a half dozen trips each year.”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

This is a find. The view is stunning. The service is warm and inviting. The food is California quality with an inventive regional streak that is absolutely worth the trip. The combinations are worth the trip with touches like chipotle ice cream, stewed quince , lemon coriander cream, herbed fennel spaetzle, and house made everything. The servings are very generous, but the menu is so inviting that you will want a multicourse meal. Luckily we had been hiking and had an appetitive. This is truly worth the drive. There were orca pods in the bay and binoculars on the table yet the few with its multilayered kaleidoscope of ingredients and flavors was the best view of all. Kudos - we will definitely be back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma'smum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Point no Point also viewed

Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Point no Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing