We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“chariotawaits”
Review of Mom's Cafe

Mom's Cafe
Ranked #5 of 50 Restaurants in Sooke
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Diner, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
upper island
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“chariotawaits”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

5 star if you're looking for a homey 50's cafe style restaurant with delicious home cooked meals at decent prices. However, if you're looking for a fancy romantic spot then MOM's isn't it. We loved it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank chariotawaits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    127
    40
    13
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Okay”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Lunch: BLT was very good according to my partner; my Reuban was okay but would have benefited greatly by more pastrami. Very much a "family" restaurant.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

You have to really look to find this little out of the way café with excellent food. Terrific quesadilla! My husband really enjoyed the jambalaya as well. No room left for their specialty of home made pie that looked so yummy. Next time we'll go just for desert! Open for all meals. Family friendly. Jill

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sooke, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I enjoyed breakfast here. The food was definitely tasty, but pretty basic. My one disappointment was that when I ordered "chocolate milk," it was actually white milk with the syrup mixed in by the waitress. I found the prices to be a little bit high. Our waitress was amazing and had such good energy - that part I definitely have to rave about! Would definitely eat here again - just not get the "chocolate milk"

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DMIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
182 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“50 style diner”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Good burgers and other choices, standard fare but make sure to get the lemon meringue pie. Atmosphere is like a 50's diner. I have been many times and will return.
Dan

Helpful?
Thank cooksd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mom's Cafe also viewed

Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
 
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
Sooke, Victoria Capital Regional District
 

Been to Mom's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing