We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spending time at Moonlit Cove was wonderful, I look forward to making time to go back.”
Review of Moonlit Cove B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Moonlit Cove B&B
Ranked #8 of 24 Sooke B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Moonlit Cove is a beautiful place. The rooms are immaculate and inviting, the setting is beautiful and the owner, Chris, invites you into her life in a way that makes you feel like you have been friends for a long time.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarnieVDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 89 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Sorry but Moonlit Cove does not measure up. It has a beautiful view of Sooke Basin but to see it you had to look over the Christmas garland. Our host is just way over her head. We forgot our shampoo and requested some and it arrived in a juice glass. Breakfast was adequate but arrived 1 hour late. I would not recommend this B&B to anyone. You cannot run a place this big all by yourself.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KathleenDawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We booked the honeymoon cottage for the first night of our mini honeymoon. Chris treated us royally. She knew we had a small wedding on the beach and we did not have a wedding cake. Within the first hour of arriving at her B&B she showed up with two pieces of cheese cake adorned with chocolate shavings! What a special treat. The breakfast was lovely, delicious and huge. It was perfect for the hike we had planned for the day. She truly tries to go out of her way to make you feel special! The wedding dress that traveled in a backpack throughout Central America finally made it's debut on the beach in Sooke! The view from our deck was tranquille and very special as well. If she treats all of her guests like she did us, you can't go wrong staying at the Moonlit Cove B&B!

Room Tip: The honeymoon cottage has a jacuzzi for two! It is very romantic. Chris also has candles throughou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaml00pskim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We chose this B and B based on the great reviews. Our room was spacious and had a wonderful view. The night we were there the place was fully booked with 7 guests. Chris, a wonderful hostess, was overwhelmed with the work. We arrived at 4 pm but our room was not ready as she had not had time to make the bed. Not a big deal but we were pretty tired after our bike ride and it would have been nice to have a short nap. The morning was a bit of a disaster. Breakfast was to served at 9 am and there were 7 hungry cyclists waiting to eat. We all had to pitch in and set the table and the omelets did not arrive until 10 am and then the toast arrived after that. Chris works very hard to make sure everyone is looked after but it is impossible for one person to do all of work.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljlp55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Moonlit Cove is one of the most peacful places I have stayed. Beautiful ocean views, close to the water. Perfect location if you want to go to sooke or victoria. If you want to stay for the night or the week. Comfortable beds and cozy rooms. The service was amazing and the breakfast each morning was delicious. Fresh fruit, Smoked salmon and bagels, omlets, whipped orange juice and much more. What a beautiful experience. You will not be disapointed!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julieestelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Chris was great. A caring and friendly host full of great suggestions of what to see and do in the area. The rooms are stunning, clean, spacious, comfortable - excellent beds to sleep on! The hot tub was the highlight - unobstructed views of the sooke bay - beautiful sunset and no time limit! Brekky was great and the morning sun on the patio was amazing. Would love to go back for longer next time!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

For second time stayed at the Moonlite cove B & B and it was fantastic. Chris was such a great host making sure we had everything we needed. The outdoor hot tub overlooking the ocean was amazing too. The breakfast in the morning was delicious, healthily and well balanced with lots of good coffee. We had the table set outside and we really enjoyed the views and hummingbird flying around. Such a great experience all together.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olivinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sooke hotels
4.3 mi away
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection
4.5 mi away
Sooke Harbour House Resort Hotel
10.5 mi away
Ocean Wilderness Inn
Ocean Wilderness Inn
#4 of 24 in Sooke
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Sooke Harbour Resort and Marina
3.1 mi away
Seascape Inn
Seascape Inn
#6 of 24 in Sooke
37 reviews
4.4 mi away
Salty Towers Oceanfront Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonlit Cove B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlit Cove B&B

Address: 5219 Sooke Rd, Sooke, British Columbia V9Z 1J6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sooke
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Sooke
Price Range: $143 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Moonlit Cove B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the majestic, unspoiled wilderness of Canada’s West Coast, with 180 degree views over forest and ocean – and just a half hour drive from the City of Victoria! Moonlit Cove Bed & Breakfast is a jewel waiting to be discovered by visitors to Vancouver Island who want to be close to nature, and yet be able to enjoy all the amenities that southern Vancouver Island has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Moonlit Cove B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moonlit Cove B&B Sooke, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing