We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveler rating
556
282
99
32
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
556
282
99
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel pool and hot tub the west coast grill high ceilings boat launch coffee bar highly recommend this hotel on site restaurant small town water view sooke harbour rooms are large vancouver island downtown victoria beautiful view long weekend king bed
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
461 - 466 of 996 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Overall, it's a decent hotel, but a few things were disappointing. There was no microwave in the room, and if we wanted one it would have cost us $20 per day. For a family hotel, microwaves need to be standard. The hot tub wasn't really hot at all, and the pool was very cold. Parking was a real challenge at times. They did have a good fitness centre. In-room wi-fi was terrible. Nice views. Coffee bar in the main lobby was closed the whole time. Didn't use the restaurant -- was way too expensive.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gwyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016

Thank you for your review. Please accept my apologies for the challenges you experienced during your stay and for not meeting your expectations. Your suggestions have been forwarded onto the management team for further review. We hope you will reconsider Prestige Oceanfront Resort Sooke as a destination in the future.

Candace West
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

So ... We were here was a wedding which was great - despite the hotel - not because of it. The hotel was fine - beautiful location - but aside from the location, it was disappointingly average or slightly below average. The furniture was old and beat up - the caulking was rotting or missing - just not a well kept property. Don't get me wrong - it was fine - fine but not great. The food was similarly fine but not good.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank S z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Marketing Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016

Thank you for posting your review. I’m disappointed we were unable to meet your expectations during your recent visit. I have shared your comments with the management and maintenance teams to ensure the issues outlined are addressed. We do hope to have the opportunity to restore your confidence in Prestige Oceanfront Resort Sooke.

Candace West
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2016

A nice facility with comfortable rooms, but overpriced. The restaurant is also overpriced and not great. The swimming pools are not well maintained and water was dirty. Ocean view is great. Service was barely adequate with minimum staff.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wesley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob C, General Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

Thank you Wesley W for the review,

I do apologize we failed to meet your expectations on your recent visit to Sooke. The feedback you provided is important to me as it helps us to know what the guests are expecting when staying here and helps us improve the experience we offer.
I do hope we will have another opportunity to have you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016 via mobile

This hotel has excellent views and very nice rooms. I would recommend spending the extra few bucks for a room with a patio, it's worth it. It has a good pool and hot tub as well as an excellent restaurant with great food. Honestly have nothing bad to say about this hotel. Great service and great hotel all round. Also it's close to some good surfing!

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 877chrisf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob C, General Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

Thank you Chris F for the fantastic review of our Resort. Its great to see you enjoyed all the amenities of the resort and took advantage of the local area.
we look forward to having you stay with us again here in Sooke.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016

Clean room, cool features and decor throughout. Staff were very accommodating and couldn't have been more helpful. A couple little things point to this being not quite able to keep up: like the thermostat falling off the wall, the coffee machine was cheap, and the restaurants closed early. The pool didn't appear heated and both it and the hot tub were dirty. I would stay again if we needed to, like this time.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacob C, General Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2016

Thank you ricky2 for the positive review on the team and decor of the building. I appreciate the feedback on the items we can improve to offer a better experience here in Sooke.
We do hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time your in Sooke.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews