We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best experience of our entire vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sooke
Certificate of Excellence
Slave Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best experience of our entire vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice now, and I can't express how much we love this hotel.

PROS:

- The STAFF are friendly and accommodating and always treated us well and were willing to help us however they could, whether it was going over maps or even giving me a broom to clean up after my kids (I asked for the broom, I'm not going to burden housekeepers to clean a mess I can clean myself). We have never had a bad experience with the staff here.

- The ROOM we had both times we stayed were beautiful, high class with amazing bathrooms, breathtaking views and all the creature comforts we needed to be comfortable. We felt a little like royalty with the high end finishes and huge ceilings. The rooms were awesome.

- This hotel is situated in a great LOCATION only a 5 minute drive to Whiffin Spit Park, our favorite hangout in Sooke and is located right on the water (hence the name "oceanfront") and every morning that sun comes in the room and greets you to views of a gorgeous waterfront and families going boating, fishermen going out for an adventure. The location can't be beat.

- You may think that the prices are high for a hotel in some respects, but when you consider the staff, the rooms, the location and the amenities of this resort, the prices are actually reasonable and easy to pay with no regrets.

- The food at the on site restaurant is really good. The staff at the restaurant are friendly and cater to families despite the bar/pub like setting of the restaurant. Clean, nice decor and decent portion sizes for the price.

CONS:

- The parking can be a bit tight, especially if you have a larger vehicle like the have. BUT, despite this, they do have alternative parking options, so the parking can get crowded so you have to ask the staff where you can park when the lot is full, because they do have underground parking and some side options.

- The food, although delicious is a bit expensive and there are no budget friendly items on the menu. Like I said above, the portion sizes are decent, but you find yourself just ordering whatever is the least expensive just to keep the bill down.

- I didn't notice any vending machines on any level other than the 1st floor by the pool and the second floor by the elevator. It would be nice to have a vending machine / Ice machine on every level.

CONCLUSION:

Everyone has different expectations when they visit hotels, so some people who want more than what we wanted might have issues with this or that and that is normal. But for us, we expected a nice room, comfortable with nice staff and decent amenities and this hotel delivered more than what we expected. We love the staff, love the location, the rooms and the grandeur of the property.

If you want a room with a breathtaking view and you want to be greeted with a smile instead of a frown, then this hotel will not disappoint you. We loved it and will not stay anywhere else when we visit Sooke.

Room Tip: Get a room with ocean view. You pay more, but the view is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scorehound_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your honest, detailed and informative review. Your compliments are a wonderful treat for our staff who work hard to ensure that every guest, whether traveling with family or on business, has a comfortable and memorable stay. I have passed your comments on to our management team, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic visit! - Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    194
    67
    19
    17
See reviews for
171
326
19
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

This Best Western was able to combine a mix of very pleasant staff who were attentive to our needs, a well appointed property with large, clean guest rooms, an excellent restaurant (try the French onion soup and lamb pops appies) and a beautiful setting. An overall excellent alternative to other Sooke lodgings. There is a boat launch on site as well as a place for fishing charters, kyak and canoe rentals.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the end of the halls closer to the water afford the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greg7124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your compliments! We are fortunate to have such a great team who truly enjoys showcasing why Sooke is so unique as a destination and maintains the high level of standards at the resort for service and amenities. I will pass your comments on to our team in Sooke and hope we will see you again on your next visit to Vancouver Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

A very nice hotel on of the nicest which i had seen in the area. Note if you would like a full view of the inlet you must specify that you would like to stay in an end unit facing the water. They are in limited supply, otherwise you will get a oceanview from either on side of inlet or the other not a full view. Did enjoy our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Great advice! Our ocean view rooms are definitely in high demand so contacting us directly to book your upgrade is the best way to ensure you book one of these limited guest rooms. Thank you for your compliments, and we look forward to your next visit. – Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel and went fishing with Cal Young at www.spencerssportfishing.com. The hotel was very clean and with an unbelievable view. You can't beat Vancouver Island if you like the outdoors. They have a very nice restaurant. The menu is a bit limited but the quality was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your Fishing Adventure on the Island! Vancouver Island has so much to offer the outdoor enthusiast, and we love being able to pamper guests that appreciate the great feeling of a rugged hike or day of fishing, followed by a comfortable snooze in a luxurious bed! We hope to welcome you back on your next Island Adventure. – Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Absolutely gorgeous facility and setting. It was a perfect place to recover from a few days camping in Port Renfrew and hiking on the Juan de Fuca trail. A few minor glitches that kept this from being five stars - after the first night the room was not cleaned until nearly 4:00, ice machines were empty, and coke machines were close to empty with little selection.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifesastitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I am glad that you found a welcome refuge at the resort after camping and enjoyed a restful stay. I have passed the “glitches” to our team and I apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you for posting your review with valuable feedback. We look forward to sweeping you off your feet on your next visit! – Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sooke, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our daughter recently got married at this hotel. We used almost every aspect of the hotel encluding rooms for guests (which were imaculate !) , Restaurant, Spa, outdoor Gazebo, coffee bar etc. Only drawback was the pool was closed and under repair. The service was SUPERIOR and all staff were extremely polite and helpful at all times. The Buffet dinner was excellent as guests raved about the roast beef and spinach salad in particular. This hotel is Sooke's hidden jewel. Well worth an overnight stay or at least a stop for a meal in the restaurant. You will be pleasantly surprised! The venue space available for weddings, meetings etc is awesome. Don't rule out this place for your next meeting or family gathering!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your high praise and recommendation! To hear that we pleased the parents of a bride and really made the wedding enchanting with our “superior” service is truly rewarding. From all of us, we wish the bride and groom a wonderful life together, and congratulations to the family! – Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We celebrated our wedding at this magnificent hotel during the August long weekend, and we could not have asked for a better venue. Krista and her staff were attentive and extremely helpful; prompt in answering any questions we had, and willing to lend a hand on the big day to make sure everything proceeded without a hitch (thanks Krista!).

The hotel itself is beautiful; great views, great rooms, and excellent amenities. I highly recommend a room with a balcony - the view can't be beat. All of our guests are still talking about the property, the food, and especially the chocolate fountain served at the wedding buffet.

Thanks again from a very happy newlywed couple! We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Congratulations! I know Krista and the team in Sooke work really hard to ensure every event is successful, memorable and beautiful, so I am sure they will appreciate the high praise and compliments you have posted. It is a rare occasion that we hear back from a groom on a spectacular wedding (usually the bride), so we know we really made your day “magical”. Thank you for sharing it with us, and we look forward to your anniversary visit! – Sonu Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sooke
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
5.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Wilderness Inn
#2 of 24 in Sooke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Victoria West
Delta Hotels by Marriott Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection

Property: Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection
Address: 6929 West Coast Rd | BC, Sooke, British Columbia V9Z 0V1, Canada (Formerly Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sooke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sooke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prestige Oceanfront Resort is your ideal haven for relaxation and rejuvenation. Our full service resort features luxurious guest rooms, exceptional dining experiences, and extraordinary hospitality. Rising above the Pacific Ocean, our waterfront resort offers breath-taking views of Sooke Harbour, Sooke Basin, Juan de Fuca Strait and the Olympic Mountains. Conveniently located near unique local attractions and recreational facilities, we invite you to indulge in a truly West Coast experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection Sooke, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing