We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sooke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Beautifully decorated, great location. I wish I could have spent more time there instead of working.
Curious though why there is no exhaust fan in the bathroom, considering the condensation that accumulated on the wall mounted tv screen there when the shower was used.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tina C P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Public Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for your compliments! The resort guest room washrooms are equipped with a fan, these are located in the water closet. I will pass on your comments to our team in Sooke so they can investigate how this affects the wall mounted television in the washroom. On your next visit, I hope you are able to fully enjoy the services offered at the resort, and enjoy activities that make Sooke unique!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (861)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

739 - 745 of 861 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed 2 nights Feb 26-27. Very nice hotel in a very nice area. The rooms are as good as it gets and very comfortable. The hotel amenities are above average and would have to look far to have a complaint! The staff were execptionally friendly and very helpfull. The dinning room was very enjoyable and the food was great. A great place to relax and get away from it all!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Public Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Anniversaries come once a year and they are truly a time to celebrate with loved ones. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on such a special occasion! I will pass on your compliments to our hotel and restaurant team. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Very good resort.

Found an excellent rate for the BC Day long weekend (last minute) for a room here. The Hotel had been open a few months, the ramp down the ocean was just completed, and the hotel seemed to be off to a great start

Beautiful view of the Ocean, the Harbour, where you could see multitudes of sealife in the water.

The room was good, and considering the rate, and booking last minute, we didn't get an ocean view room, but instead had a balcony directly over the main entrance overlooking the pickup-dropoff spot.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goleafsgo02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

We aspire to offer value and luxury to our guests so I am pleased that you found a great deal for your long weekend getaway. Thank you for your comments, we are truly fortunate to be located in such a beautiful place. I am glad that you enjoyed the resort, and hope you will have a chance to enjoy an ocean view room on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The rooms are great. I have stayed here many times and enjoy the views and adjacent restaurant. However, it is over priced perhaps just because of the location and lack of competition. The beds are comfortable. I am a fussy sleeper so I really appreciate how quiet the rooms are even on a holiday weekend.

Room Tip: The elevators are tricky, it was poorly designed if you have more than one room in your party it hel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for making us a part of your holiday weekend. I am glad that you had such a restful sleep on our Prestige mattresses, and that you appreciated the views provided by our distinctive oceanfront location. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank TERRI T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Overall a most enjoyable experience!
The room had a fabulous view of the inlet; spacious and comfortable beds plus a balcony to enjoy the view.
Friendly staff, amazing lobby, nice food at the restaurant.
By far the best hotel in the area!

Room Tip: Room with a balcony overlooking the inlet is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you for your compliments and recommendations. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

After looking unsuccessfully for a B&B in or near Sooke to stay at over the American holiday weekend, I discovered this new resort and got what I thought was a good deal. Turns out it was a great deal: low season, starting on a Thursday, for 3 nights, and with AAA discount. The staff was very friendly and helpful, from the check-in clerks to the restaurant servers. They even gave us a free upgrade to a view room on the 3rd floor -- very nice room with a great view, although part of the view was of the other wing looking back at us, but that was a small thing. The heated pool and jacuzzi were nice, and we had them all to ourselves one evening. To our discredit, we did not take advantage of the workout room, which was full of all kinds of brand new equipment, but we did try a few of the modern machines. My wife did take advantage of the in-hotel spa, which was very enjoyable and for which she was charged a fraction of the advertised cost because they were running behind and made her wait. Imagine that! The locals we talked with said they loved the new resort and especially its restaurant. So did we! We highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Sooke, one of our favorite places to get away from it all.

Room Tip: Ask for an "ocean view" room on the 3rd or 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seathos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Thank you for sharing you experience. We are thankful you ventured north of the border for your holiday weekend getaway. We have such a great group of people at the resort and I am pleased you were able to see and experience them in action. I know they look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sooke
0.8 mi away
Sooke Harbour House Resort Hotel
16.9 mi away
Hotel Grand Pacific
Hotel Grand Pacific
#13 of 47 in Victoria
2,150 reviews
135.8 mi away
Painter's Lodge
Painter's Lodge
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Points West Oceanfront Resort
102.8 mi away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
92.2 mi away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection

Address: 6929 West Coast Rd | Bc, Sooke, British Columbia V9Z 0V1, Canada (Formerly Prestige Oceanfront Resort, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sooke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sooke
Price Range: $90 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prestige Oceanfront Resort is your ideal haven for relaxation and rejuvenation. Our full service resort features luxurious guest rooms, exceptional dining experiences, and extraordinary hospitality. Rising above the Pacific Ocean, our waterfront resort offers breath-taking views of Sooke Harbour, Sooke Basin, Juan de Fuca Strait and the Olympic Mountains. Conveniently located near unique local attractions and recreational facilities, we invite you to indulge in a truly West Coast experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection Sooke, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing