We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
English Inn(Esquimalt)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Motel(Victoria)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
885 results
Traveler rating
495
254
86
28
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
495
254
86
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelpool and hot tubthe west coast grillhigh ceilingsboat launchcoffee barhighly recommend this hotelfront desk staffhotel restaurantking roomwater viewsooke harbourrooms are largedowntown victoriavancouver islandbeautiful viewbed was very comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
850 - 855 of 885 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2011

My husband and I are from the Sidney area and wanted to check out the new hotel in Sooke to cap off our vacation. When we arrived the front desk staff (Jen) was very helpful and accommodating and the restaurant staff and food (Michelle) was fabulous! The hotel was beautiful and the view was spectacular especially since there was a full moon that night!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harley_Ghostrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this resort in early September 2011for 2 nights. The weather was fantastic during the day however being so close to the water there was a distinct chill in the air by 7:30pm. Yes the resort looks a bit odd considering it's not a very West Coast design and doesn't really add to the beauty of the area. Nevertheless it's a very nice place to stay.

The lobby is huge and offers visitors a view of the harbour which is stunning. There was a cold feel to the hotel and I think it's due to the fact that all lights are now those silly hallogen bulbs that tend to give off a whitish/blue tinge to literally everything, including the rooms, and bathroom.

Room was great...no major complaints. Bed was very comfortable. Air con was a bit annoying, far to big for the size of the room and just too powerful. I couldn't set the power of the fan which made it frustrating. there is only one window in the room so the amount of cool air you can get from opening the window is limited so if you're hot, you're stuck with the air con.

We had dinner at Ric's which was alright. food was definately overpriced in my opinion. $32 for a tiny steak and $15 for linguini alfredo...for additional prawns or chicken the price was $9.00! Most other restaurants provide it for under $5! We asked to sit outside on the terrace under a heater and were told they only had 3 and they were all spoken for as there was a party of 10 attending. Perhaps more heaters should be bought as the rest of the terrace was sadly empty.

The spa was nice, but seriously seriously overpriced!! A pedicure is $79 with nothing really all that special. My esthetician actually missed a few spots on my heel and really just rushed through. It said the pedicure was for an hour but I'd be lucky if it was 40 minutes:(

Overall it was a great place to stay! It's clean, new, romantic with fantastic views and out of the hustle and bustle of the city.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Westcst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

I want to thank you for your review. As a brand new property, we are very grateful for feedback from our guests. Your comments concerning the air conditioners were helpful and now we are working on better in room information so that our guests have less difficulty in reaching their desired room temperature. I have passed on your comments regarding The Mix by Ric’s and the Spa to our 3rd party operators so that in the future our guests will be satisfied with the value they receive for their services. We have a very good working relationship and know they welcome feedback as well. We sincerely hope to welcome you back to the lovely District of Sooke and its surroundings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Set on the shore of the Sooke Harbour, the Best Western Premier Prestige Oceanfront Resort allowed us spectacular views of the Sooke Harbour and the Olympic Mountains. The staff members were very enthusiatic and eager to help us have the best possible stay at the hotel and vacation in beautiful Sooke. The lobby was very bright, spacious and inviting. The hotel rooms were very well appointed, were extremely clean and quiet. We made use of the hotel's fitness facilities - fitness room and swimming pool which met and even exceeded our expections for cleanliness and, in the case of the fitness room, the type/variety of equipment available to use. The location of the hotel allowed us easy access (on foot, or a short drive) to many beaches, hiking paths and shopping. If you have the opportunity to visit Sooke this hotel is the ideal place to stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Thank you for your comments. I love Sooke and all that it has to offer travellers. To hear from our guests that the Best Western Premier Prestige Oceanfront Resort has further enhanced their visit is very rewarding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Our stay at the Oceanfront Resort was awesome. We had a beautiful view from our rooms. Everything was kept immaculately clean and fresh. The staff were very friendly and accommodating to all of out needs. We had all of the amenities in the rooms that we needed -- a TV in the bathroom was a really nice touch! The beds were very comfortable and we enjoyed a nice quiet sleep every night. I would definitely reccommend the resort to friends and will stay there on my next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

It is very rewarding for us to hear our guests enjoyed our property. We are very proud of the service and amenities we offer our guests. We are always striving to ensure every guest has a wonderful experience during their stay. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Nothing about this place makes sense. Nothing. At first glance, it's new and lovely but everything is disfunctional and the location is spoiled. The building is designed in two main blocks off the large lobby with only ONE elevator per each half of the hotel. These elevators are also service elevators so half the time after waiting many minutes it comes full with a cleaner, or on the other side near the restaurant, with kitchen staff. The edged corners are already bashed and broken. The rooms seem nice upon entering but then you try to use it. Mirrors are hung too high, the couch is on the wrong side so can't enjoy the view. The wooden window blinds let in all the light and can't open them because lamps are in the way. Can't open the closet door without smashing the hanging hallway light. Can't open the bathroom door and also the door to the separated toilet stall because they bang into each other. The tub is a half tub. Nice touch to add a TV in the bathroom but it's hung exactly the wrong height so the lights glare off it whether standing at the sink or sitting in the half size tub. Furniture with black tops is new but cheap and already chipped. Views are into courtyard which somehow funnels noise into the room. The AC is old style and noisy. Why they wouldn't put in modern quiet air control, who knows? Can't access underground parking with elevator so it's just as inconvenient to lug things through lobby. Whoever designed this place had no concept of functionality. It's all done on the cheap and cheaper.

Room Tip: Pick a room on 3rd floor so you can walk stairs without having to rely on elevators.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MSBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PrestigeHotels, Marketing & Sales at Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2011

Thank you for sharing your comments. Although we’re grateful for your feedback, we’re very surprised to hear that you did not enjoy the design of our hotel. Many guests have commented that they find our design refreshing and comfortable. We would also like to take this opportunity to let future guests know that no expense was spared in the construction of the BEST WESTERN PREMIER – Prestige Oceanfront Resort; true thought and dedication was put into every detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews