We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, Quiet, Great Views”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sooke
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Point-No-Point Resort
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Sooke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed in a cabin for two nights and thoroughly enjoyed the quiet and privacy. With a private hot tub on the deck (with high walls for full privacy from other cabins) and fireplace we were in heaven. The cozy chairs and beautiful view made for great space to relax in after a day of exploring. The full kitchen is helpful for breakfast and lunch and could be do-able for dinners if you wanted to eat in. When we had an issue with the gate code for the private beach before the office opened in the morning, we made a quick call and got excellent help from staff. If you want peace and quiet in a remote location, it's a great place for a getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 361 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last summer on a 2 week trip through British Columbia at the recommendation of my aunt (a Vancouver resident). The cabins are lovely and cozy, the service is terrific and friendly, and the natural beauty of the area is breathtaking. We had cabin 9 and enjoyed our private hot tub, cozy robes, and the crackling fire place (with wood re-stocked) each night. We enjoyed a hike around the property and also explored the area (China Beach, etc). We ate dinner at their restaurant both nights and saw some of the most incredible sunsets. The food was delicious (though expensive) and we loved every minute of our stay here.
There is a charming lobby with Wifi in case you must be connected, but the true magic of this place is being able to enjoy the remote luxury. You feel off the grid but not in a 'rugged' sort of way. It was the highlight of our incredible trip!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jaclyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We arrived at Point No Point on a day with high winds, and power went out in the entire neighbourhood as we were starting to prepare dinner in our cabin. The staff provided candles and offered to cook our food for us, as the restaurant was able to continue running with the help of a generator. While we were sitting in the cozy lobby of the main building deciding what we should do, staff made us feel welcome by bringing us tea (at no charge).
We decided to order off the menu to avoid the awkwardness of handing our groceries over to the kitchen staff. Our meal was top-notch and, to our surprise, was provided free of charge as compensation for the inconvenience of not being able to cook in our cabin. (The only charge was for the glass of wine my husband had.)
Our cabin was warm despite the power outage as the heaters appeared to be running on an alternative source. The power came back on in the middle of the night and fortunately stayed on for the rest of our stay (though I wouldn't have said no to another outstanding meal in the restaurant!)
We stayed in Cabin #2, which was rustic but had updated bathrooms and kitchen. It was scrupulously clean. The kitchen was relatively well stocked with dishes, pans, utensils, etc. though, as others have noted, was lacking in coffee, tea, sugar, etc. Beds were comfortable and, as we were with our two teenaged daughters, the privacy afforded by having two separate bedrooms separated by a kitchen and dining area was great.
The deck - with hot tub and Adirondack chairs - was spectacular, with beautiful views out over the Strait. I found the absence of TV and WiFi refreshing as we ended up just hanging out as a family, talking and playing games rather than retreating to our electronic distractions. And there is no nicer place to curl up with a novel! (WiFi is available in the lobby of the main building if you really need to check email or Twitter.)
The resort sits on a beautiful piece of land and the gentle walking trails are groomed yet still give the sense of walking through the forest. The little bridge over to a small island and the charming beach house down by the water are both worth a visit, as are the many benches with a view scattered around the property.
For those seeking more challenging walking or hiking, the Juan de Fuca marine trail trailhead is just a few clicks north. We happily spent two or three hours there, but the trail could easily afford an all day adventure (or even overnight camping).
On checkout we were given $40 off our bill due to loss of power for the one night. Staff were also very gracious about a lost key which subsequently turned up.
All in all, a wonderful experience. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed there over spring break in the Raccoon cabin and it was lovely...this was our third time at PNP and it's always hard to leave. Even though the place was full, we rarely saw anyone else on our daily explorations down the trails and on the beaches. I get the feeling that every cabin is great and private...we have stayed in cabin 13 twice and now Raccoon. The hot tubs and views are just stunning. We had some great weather as well, though walking the trails in the rain is also enjoyable. We checked out nearby French Beach and still want to visit Botanical Beach, but didn't get there this time. Only advice...stop in Sooke on the way to pick up any breakfast/lunch/dinner provisions as it's about 25 minutes north and a windy road. Lunch at the teahouse was delicious. Make sure you check when the restaurant is open for lunch/dinner and bring food for breakfast....even coffee/teabags. My only question is why no shower curtains? it would get a lot less wet in the bathroom, but maybe it's because they want to encourage luxurious baths?! Also, wifi is available at the teahouse.

Room Tip: #13 and Raccoon are lovely...private hot tub on the deck, great views. I think every unit would have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lullabuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Let me get to the point - due to a last minute change in plans, our group of 4, (Mom, Dad, and 2 adult daughters) with many diverse likes and dislikes, (2 who can't do without tv, 1 who can't do without fast food, 3 who like quiet remote places, and 1 who doesn't) decided to stay at Point No Point Resort. We had been wanting to go there for years, and it was the perfect choice when our original plans changed. To our amazement and delight, we all fell in love with Point No Point and agreed it was the most wonderful place we have ever stayed.The cabin was spotless, as was the hot tub which is checked daily by the staff.. Speaking of the staff, they are a pleasure to deal with, you can tell they care about what they do.
We loved the cabin, the deck, the hot tub, the stellar jay who came to the deck for hand outs when he knew we were eating bkfst., the views, listening to the waves crashing on the rocks below, the cd player, and the fires in the fireplace at night. NO ONE MISSED THE TV!!!
We walked all the trails on the property, had Point No Point pack us an absolutely wonderful lunch, which we took to the rock cliff at the end of a beautiful trail, couldn't have asked for a better lunch!! We spent a few hours out there, watching the boats, and hoping to see some Orca, didn't happen this time, maybe next time.
This is a very special place, we will definetly be back!!

DA, New Jersey

Room Tip: We stayed in Cabin A, 2 bedrooms, 1 in loft, nice setting on edge of cliff above the rocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJANewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

All the rooms have an ocean view - both of The Strait of Juan de Fuca and the Pacific.
There are no phones or T.V. In the units, but good beds, fireplace and an outdoor hot tub.
Dinner was terrific. However, breakfast is not served until the summer months , so should you stay for several days, stock the fridge. It really was fun watching the 80km winds whip up the sea from a warm and cosy living room.

Room Tip: We paid $200 plus for a one bedroom suite per night. These were the newer units. Although the cabin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Small cabins with wood fireplaces that take you back in time. Enjoy the simple life with gorgeous views of the Pacific Ocean. Kitchens allow you to bring your own food and prepare it at your leisure. Enjoy the private hot tub on your own deck taking in the beautiful views. A little bit expensive, but worth it for the unique experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romanceseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sooke hotels
12.1 mi away
Sooke Harbour House Resort Hotel
11.8 mi away
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection
12.1 mi away
Salty Towers Oceanfront Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Points West Oceanfront Resort
5.4 mi away
Ocean Wilderness Inn
Ocean Wilderness Inn
#3 of 24 in Sooke
106 reviews
11.8 mi away
Sooke Harbour Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point-No-Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point-No-Point Resort

Address: 10829 West Coast Road, Sooke, British Columbia V0S 1N0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sooke
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Sooke
Price Range: $55 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Point-No-Point Hotel Sooke
Point-No-Point Resort Sooke, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing