We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you could ask for - nothing you don't need ...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sooke
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Point-No-Point Resort
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Sooke
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything you could ask for - nothing you don't need ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

In many ways luxurious, in other ways bare bones, the Point No Point experience is a) a step back in time b) a contemporary visit with nature c) a fine culinary experience d) a rustic opportunity to commune with the inner you and e) a stimulating feast for all five senses.

This trip was at once the most comfortable and stimulating trip my wife and I have ever had and the most relaxing. We read, we hiked, we enjoyed the privacy of our cabin (and its hot tub overlooking the Pacific Ocean) - we talked. And for parents of small children that was the discovered treasure that we held most dear.

The cabins have been updated and perfectly appointed with exceedingly clean and modern amenities while still carrying rustic-seeming features that act as a form of comfort-food for your stay.

Speaking of food, the restaurant is a discovery and every meal was both an entertainment and a culinary experience. Never a disappointment and the calm moments of waiting we're filled with views and examinations of the pacific coastline, the coastal waterway and mountains of Washington State.

Highly highly recommended and hopefully a place we will visit again soon!

Room Tip: Every cabin seemed to be built with the intention of privacy - we saw no bad facilities or apparent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeanCollver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    46
    6
    8
    6
See reviews for
41
215
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Anywhere, Earth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Wow. What a great place to have a secret honeymoon (we had eloped for our wedding the day before). We had never been unplugged before and to go out to this destination was fantastic.

We loved the warm large room, big beautiful bathroom, covered parking, covered jacuzzi and segregation from the outside world. Perfectly clean.

No tv, phones, wifi and a few radio channels from America. Cooked our meals and did our own dishes!

Walked the grounds and said hi to the other couples. We knew the restaurant was closed for refit but the view is fantastic!

Can't wait to return as we didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConciergeGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sooke, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed in Orca cabin. Relaxing get away. Hot tubs on the deck are awesome. No tv there but you don't go all the way out there to watch tv. They have Kitchens as well so we just cooked our own food but I have heard great things about the restaurant. Bring some snacks though or buy some when passing through sooke. If you smoke, you are allowed to on the decks.

We stayed in fall so was a little cloudy. In summer views would be amazing as you are ocean front and can see the Olympic mountains across the water.

Little private walking trails that bring you to a beach and shelter guest can meet at and have bonfires. Saw some minke whales from the beach while walking through.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We have stayed at Point-No-Point twice now in 2 years and plan on making it a life long anniversary get-away. Staff are great, they don't hound you and you don't hardly see them, but they are always there for anything you need whenever you need them.

The private cabins are wonderful to enjoy time alone with your spouse, they have kitchens and hot tubs with great ocean views. Even the cabins which are shared (duplex/4-plex style) are excellent. We stay in Blue Jay cabin which is a duplex and we never see or hear the neighbours.

You fireplace/wood stove will be stocked and primed for you when you arrive, all you have to do is light a match and your ready to curl up on the couch and start relaxing and taking in the renowned west coast sunset! They also provide you with plenty of extra wood ensuring you can enjoy a fire each night and morning.

The kitchens are very well stocked with dishes and appliances and there are great little tables to eat at. The bathrooms are clean and luxurious.

The restaurant, which is in the lobby building is also excellent! Amazing views and great food. In the lobby you will find another great place to hang out with newspapers, books, games and another fireplace.

The property also has wonderful trails through the forest and down to the ocean where you'll find neat rocky points and nice beaches. There is also a great beach house for guests only which has lounge chairs, benches and picnic tables under a large roof with a vented fire pit providing another great location to enjoy the beach in comfort.

If you-re looking for a clean, private, cosy and luxurious get-away this place is perfect!

Room Tip: Go for a duplex/4-plex style cabin to save some money, they are just as private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
348 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed three nights in the Raccoon cabin and loved it. It is a modest sized space but perfectly equipped for a retreat for two. The hot tub is maintained by staff daily so we were confident it was clean and safe to use. The hotel property includes several trails that lead to beaches and a lovely overlook. The restaurant is world class. We loved every minute of our stay here and look forward to returning....soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunnyandBuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Finding a "private yet others are there" cabin and amazing setting in a Temperate Rain forest against awesome beaches was a delight when we arrived at Point No Point. Finally a friendly place on Vancouver Island with spectacular views, cabins that are very clean and well maintained, and a nice quaint restaurant that serves lunch and dinner with a view.
Worth the drive and a great place to untie the knots one ties all year long.
Not having any cell phone service or WiFi was sheer bliss... no temptations that way. Just a great place to reconnect with one's spouse and nature.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FT02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Really outstanding resort from the helpful staff, to the very clean and well maintained cabins, to the most amazing dinner we've ever eaten. Can't say enough about the food and we've dinned all over the world and never experienced anything like Point No Point. Each cabin has a private feel to it and spectacular views of the Ocean. We feel asleep to the rythmic sound of the waves 300m below us.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sooke
11.9 mi away
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW PREMIER Collection
12.1 mi away
Sooke Harbour House Resort Hotel
31.5 mi away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
100.7 mi away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
5.3 mi away
Ocean Wilderness Inn
Ocean Wilderness Inn
#2 of 24 in Sooke
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
6.3 mi away
Points West Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point-No-Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point-No-Point Resort

Property: Point-No-Point Resort
Address: 10829 West Coast Road, Sooke, British Columbia V0S 1N0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sooke
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Sooke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Point-No-Point Hotel Sooke
Point-No-Point Resort Sooke, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing