We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveler rating
343
110
63
44
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
110
63
44
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews copper room dining room cookies wood burning fireplace wine pairing outdoor tub bucket list complimentary port mermaid room fine dining emily carr art gallery one of a kind for sale course meal vancouver island first nations
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 597 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely ground floor suite facing the ocean. The private outdoor jacuzzi tub got lots of use . The fire burning indoor fire place was a nice touch too. Unfortunately the wood was quite wet and didn't burn well. The decor was a combination of comfortable rustic and tired shabby.
The view more than made up for any deficiencies.
The meals in the resort were tasty. Staff was very accommodating.
We enjoyed our last stay here and will be back!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank likeheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

Stopped into the charming Sooke Harbor House for lunch and was completely impressed. The seafood stew I was fortunate enough to order was perhaps one of the most memorable seafood dishes I have ever had. Loads of salmon, clams and muscles in a tomato, bacon broth - it was absolutely delicious. The setting is lovely, a cozy room surrounded by gorgeous gardens. Highly recommended

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank VinPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017

We went to the Sooke Harbour House for Mother's Day Brunch. In all the dining rooms in greater Victoria that we have frequented for this special occasion we have never been so blown away by the quality, service and all around coziness of this beautiful hotel. My mom, bless her heart wants our family to have Christmas dinner hear. Thank you Sooke Harbour House! You really are special.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank angellodatoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

We are locals to Sooke, we believe in supporting Local everything...
Coming down to Harbour House is usually something we hold as an annual event as its quality is superior and prices reflect...that is of course, until the newly opened Copper Room within the Harbour House opened
The food, atmosphere and service far surpasses all expectations even for the most reserved of Victoria's patrons.
You cannot beat the location, the panoramas and a stroll amongst the humble yet spectacular grounds, where every plant/flower grown is edible and incorporated into all they are, living up to their 5 star rating
Don't miss out on this gem on your next West Coast (Vancouver Island) excursion!!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2017 via mobile

My husband booked this brunch well in advance and we looked so forward to it. When we first walked in we were shocked with how small the brunch station was and that we were sitted in what looked like a small lounge area. When we got up to go through the brunch we saw a long black hair on the plate of cinnamon buns, so we did not grab one. Then we saw "one piece" of bacon along with pale looking sausages, so we passed on that. We saw pancakes so we all grabbed one but they were cold. Then we went for the eggs Benedict but they ran out. This was shortly after 10 AM so where was the food? By this point we were put off and frustrated, so we informed our waiter that we were leaving, and would be eatting else where. What a huge disappointment.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank IAMACANUCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews