We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the beaten path - Perfect for us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sooke Harbour Resort and Marina
Ranked #3 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Sooke
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2011

This place was beautiful - 3 bedrooms 3 bathrooms, full kitchen and great living space. 2 decks that had views of the water. Very private, secluded location. We traveled with 4 children ranging from 2-9 and the amount of space in the condo was perfect. We didn't trip over eachother and the kids had room to play. They have 2 hot tubs on the resort which we used every evening. No exterior lights around the hot tub though - just one light in the hot tub. They had exterior solar lights along the path and around the hot tub but since we were there at the end of November - the lights were out by the time we got to the tub. This place is very secluded. Turn left out of the parking lot and there is no gas sations, groceries nothing for miles and you run out of road at a great botanical beach an hour away. Turn right and you head to Victoria - 40 min way. There is a great grocery store a mile away, with McDonalds attached to it so you have the convience of small town life. Make sure you talk with the recreation guide at the resort - he is GREAT! Full of info and suggestions. Rent the pedal kayaks and discover the harbour. Probably a great place to be in the Spring and Summer - to go hiking, boating, crabbing, beach exploring, swimming at the sooke potholes. In the winter its - quiet and slow pace. You kind of wait for the weather to dictate what you will do that day. But Victoria is close enough for day trips.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelyndaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 80 of 80 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2011

Traveled to Vancouver Island with my parents and my two year old toddler. Great two bedrooom townhome with fully equiped kitchen. The baby package includes a playpen, a booster and a gate for the stairs. The place is very clean and the scenery in sooke is beautiful. The reception closes at 5pm so remember to print out the door code so you can go straight into your vacation home.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pingu_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

After staying in Richmond for one night, we knew we did not want to stay in Victoria. So we went on the internet and Sooke looked interesting. We called the number of the resort and talked to Marina and she was so helpful! When we arrived she had us booked into the most beautiful suite. It was perfect! The huge suite had the most beautiful view, comfortable bed, perfect kitchen and it was immaculate. Cindy, the owner of the housekeeping company even checked to see if we need anything Perfection! Thanks so much

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Engravit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

We chose Sooke Harbour Resort and Marina for the starting point of our Couple's Retreat and the 4 of us had nothing short of a magical time here. The Townhouse we stayed in was fully equipped and very comfortable with an incredible Balcony off the Master Bedroom on the top floor overlooking the inlet. The BBQ was ready to go and the place was immaculate. The Community Hot Tub was divine and very relaxing after a day of Hiking to Mystic Beach ( A must visit! - See our Pics )

Unfortunately unlike many of the resorts we've stayed at, the Kayaks were not free, but outside of this, the Sooke Harbour Resort and Marina is definitely a must stay for those seeking a quiet relaxing getaway from the Hustle and Bustle of the City Life.

Keep up the Great Work folks!

:) Jay "The Funologist"

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheFunologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

The 2 bedroom apartment at Sooke Harbour Resort and Marina was absolutely a wonderful choice for our family vacation. We are 2 adults and 2 daughters aged 18 and 21. We stayed here for 2 nights and 3 days. The apartment itself is clean, modern with a fully equipped kitchen and everything you could need. very very spacious and comfortable. We loved sitting on the balconylooking out at the harbour/water for our meals. The beds were very comfortable.

We loved exploring the marina-- the fisherman were very friendly and we loved watching them bring in the catch of the day. The 2 resident harbour seals became our friends-- especially when they got to have a snack during the fish cleaning. We took a Whale watching trip with Russ from 'Sooke Coastal Explorationals' http://www.sookewhalewatching.com/. This was a phenomenal experience. Russ is very very knowledgeable, funny and we all felt safe. We saw Killer Whales within 2 feet of our boat-- awesome and humbling.

We loved exploring the Sooke Potholes and swimming in the cool water-- we had the place to our selves when we went to several of the beaches on a warm day after 4pm.

Our dinner at Sooke Harbour House was extravagant and wonderful.

Overall, we would recommend this location to anyone. We wish we could have stayed a month to really explore the area even more!

The only think you need to know-- when you check in after hours, make sure you keep your email receipt -- it will tell you the room # and the combination for your specific unit. So that you can just check in w/o going to front desk. The main office is only open approx. 9-5.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSRJLBER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

We've stayed here twice, and are going back again. Sooke is the best of both worlds - a little off the beaten track, but a close drive to the city if you want a few more things to do. The resort staff are great, and it's a pretty quiet place with lots of nice amenities (hot tubs, fully appointed kitchen, your own gas BBQ, two balconies per suite, its own dock, right on the water). About the only thing missing is air-conditioning, but unless it's really warm out, you probably won't notice it.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sooke
0.1 mi away
Prestige Oceanfront Resort, BW Premier Collection
0.7 mi away
Sooke Harbour House Resort Hotel
20.2 mi away
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 49 in Victoria
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Salty Towers Oceanfront Cottages
4.4 mi away
Moonlit Cove B&B
Moonlit Cove B&B
#8 of 24 in Sooke
89 reviews
5.7 mi away
Points West Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sooke Harbour Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sooke Harbour Resort and Marina

Address: 6971 West Coast Rd, Sooke, British Columbia V9Z 0V1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sooke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Sooke
Price Range: $158 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sooke Harbour Resort and Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxation. Seclusion. Adventure. Whatever you want your vacation to be, Sooke Harbour Resort & Marina's boutique-style townhome condominiums are the ideal home base. Steps from the resort's private marina and amenities, each beautifully appointed 2, 3, or 4 bedroom unit offers spectacular ocean views, relaxed luxury and everything you need to make your stay a memorable one. Unit Features: Gourmet kitchens with granite countertops, private master bedrooms with ensuites, 2 private outdoor living spaces, outdoor grills, in-suite laundry facilities, covered parking stalls, flat screen televisions and DVD players, and high speed wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Otel, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sooke Harbour Resort and Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sooke Harbour Resort And Marina Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing