We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Maison de Baviere B&B
Nearby Hotels
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts(Sainte Agathe des Monts)(Great Value!)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge du Lac des Sables(Sainte Agathe des Monts)
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel(Sainte Agathe des Monts)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve(Sainte Agathe des Monts)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Panoramik(Sainte-Adele)
$39
$38
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveler rating
156
14
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
14
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverbreakfast was deliciousbike tripthe ownershort walkpetit trainthoroughly enjoyed our staybavarian stylea lovely place to stayvisiting the areasitting areafabulous locationi'm gladan extra nightconstant soundwould love to go backski trails
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 174 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed here on our bicycle trip. This inn is right on the trail making it a convenient stop. I was on a trip with my sister and her friend, and we each stayed in a separate room, so I was able to look at three rooms at this inn. Two were studios, and mine was a b&b room. All had their pluses and minuses. One had a back entrance and a patio overlooking the river, large kitchen with dishwasher, dining area and living area all overlooking the river. The bedroom was in a loft accessible by a ladder, but the bathroom was downstairs. The other studio, with a front entrance, had a smaller kitchen and dining area downstairs with the living area, bedroom and bathroom upstairs. There was a smaller but lovely balcony overlooking the river from there. These were both lovely studios and each had its pros and cons. My room was very small, no TV, with a small shower. I did have full access to the community living room that had TV. My rate was less than the studios. Breakfast is served for the rooms that aren't studios, but I chose not receive a reduced rate since I could breakfast with my sister in her studio. The host was very gracious and kept our bikes secure for us. A nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank woodsdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PseudoMontreal, Propriétaire at La Maison de Baviere B&B, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your nice comments.

Agathe et Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

After a day of biking the inn was a welcome stop. Put the bikes away, relaxed on the lawn. Walked to Val David for dinner. Just perfect. We used the lawn gazebo and did not move for two hours. At night we relaxed in the living room and read. Breakfast was creative and tasty. Good fuel for the days bike ride.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view. We had the last room available, street side, and the cars start zipping by at 6:30am. Very comfortable accommodations in every room. We would return.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birtch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

If you find yourself in Val-David, you can do no better than to rest at La Maison de Baviere. For value, atmosphere and attention to detail, this little B&B is highly recommended. The owners take great pride in their establishment. Cleanliness, convenience, and a gourmet breakfast are three of the B&B's offerings. Although the rooms are small, they are comfortable and the sound of the rushing waters outside the Mozart Room is a pleasant addition.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bpierz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PseudoMontreal, Propriétaire at La Maison de Baviere B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

We read your commentary on Trip Advisor and we would like to thank you.

u plaisir,

Agathe et Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

What a romantic, lovely B&B. Setting is fantastic and easy to get to if you're cycling the P'tite Train du Nord. Rooms have many lovely touches, are comfortable, and clean. Breakfast was delicious, delightfully served, and included many local ingredients. Sitting areas outdoors and in were well cared for and stocked with things to do, teas to drink, etc. WIFI is available. Would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happytrails91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

What could be better than relaxing on lounge chairs in the shade of a tree on a hot day by a river rushing over rocks? This is the scene that greeted me and my cousin and her family after cycling on the Petit Train du Nord for a couple hours on a hot, humid day...Maison de la Baviere is lovingly detailed with Bavarian stencils, and features a very cozy living room for guests, with comfy couches and classy gameboards (chess, tic-tac-toe) under a skylight, chalet-type roof. Bedrooms and bathrooms are small, beds are close to the floor and very comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and beautifully presented (they made blueberry chocolate pancakes with soy milk because my cousin is lactose intolerant). The hosts care about your happiness.

Room Tip: One of the rooms is right off a main road, but it was perfectly quiet during the night.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews