We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Val David
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Maison de Baviere
Ranked #1 of 8 Val David B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2012

After a day of biking the inn was a welcome stop. Put the bikes away, relaxed on the lawn. Walked to Val David for dinner. Just perfect. We used the lawn gazebo and did not move for two hours. At night we relaxed in the living room and read. Breakfast was creative and tasty. Good fuel for the days bike ride.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a river view. We had the last room available, street side, and the cars start zi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birtch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (167)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 167 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2012

If you find yourself in Val-David, you can do no better than to rest at La Maison de Baviere. For value, atmosphere and attention to detail, this little B&B is highly recommended. The owners take great pride in their establishment. Cleanliness, convenience, and a gourmet breakfast are three of the B&B's offerings. Although the rooms are small, they are comfortable and the sound of the rushing waters outside the Mozart Room is a pleasant addition.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bpierz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PseudoMontreal, Propriétaire at La Maison de Baviere, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2012

We read your commentary on Trip Advisor and we would like to thank you.

u plaisir,

Agathe et Yves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

What a romantic, lovely B&B. Setting is fantastic and easy to get to if you're cycling the P'tite Train du Nord. Rooms have many lovely touches, are comfortable, and clean. Breakfast was delicious, delightfully served, and included many local ingredients. Sitting areas outdoors and in were well cared for and stocked with things to do, teas to drink, etc. WIFI is available. Would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happytrails91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

What could be better than relaxing on lounge chairs in the shade of a tree on a hot day by a river rushing over rocks? This is the scene that greeted me and my cousin and her family after cycling on the Petit Train du Nord for a couple hours on a hot, humid day...Maison de la Baviere is lovingly detailed with Bavarian stencils, and features a very cozy living room for guests, with comfy couches and classy gameboards (chess, tic-tac-toe) under a skylight, chalet-type roof. Bedrooms and bathrooms are small, beds are close to the floor and very comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and beautifully presented (they made blueberry chocolate pancakes with soy milk because my cousin is lactose intolerant). The hosts care about your happiness.

Room Tip: One of the rooms is right off a main road, but it was perfectly quiet during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HLaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed here with another couple during our bike trip on the P'tit Train du Nord. We are Quebecoise & Vermonter; our friends are from the US Midwest. We all commented on the remarkable hospitality of Yves as he showed us around the property and made dinner recommendations. He even made reservations for us, so that we would be seated at a nice table.
The rapids behind the inn made for a very restful sleep. And, the breakfast the next morning was delicious and beautifully presented.
If we are in Val-David again, we will not hesitate to stay here, winter or summer!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KJS57201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Stayed here with friends in October 2010 and have been remiss at not posting sooner.

This is a great B&B with clean (small) rooms with bathrooms. The lounge area for guests is quaint and well appointed. The piped-in music (classical) was heavenly.

What surpassed our expectations was the wonderful, delicious and extremely well-presented breakfast awaiting us in the dining room on the lower level with the wonderful hanging chandelier over the tables.

What makes this place unique is the hand painted decorations done by an Austrian first owner who painstakingly decorated everything is sight. As a result, the finished product is very European and most unexpected in this country.

There are two studio apartments (which were booked when we were there) that we might consider on a return visit to La maison de Bavière.

Our hosts (two retired school teachers) were more than gracious. They enjoy meeting and sharing stories with their guests.

This place is definitely a two thumbs up!!!

Room Tip: Ask for the largest room (corner unit)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharlesSeems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

This was one of the B&B's we stayed at during our bicycle trip on the Petit Train du Nord (an experience onto itself - check out the website). The theme of this B&B is classical music. The 4(?) guest rooms are named after classical composers, and breakfast music is classical and quiet. The breakfast was imaginative and delicious. There is a special sitting room for guests which is very pleasant and relaxing. Unfortunately, although the bed was comfortable and the view lovely, our room (Mozart) was smaller than a small ship's stateroom, but I'm sure there are other rooms there that are bigger. I would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Val David
3.9 mi away
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
#1 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
377 reviews
1.3 mi away
Auberge du Vieux Foyer
Auberge du Vieux Foyer
#2 of 3 in Val David
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Auberge-Microbrasserie Le Baril Roulant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Auberge Parkers' Lodge
Auberge Parkers' Lodge
#4 of 6 in Val David
30 reviews
2 mi away
Chalets Chanteclair
Chalets Chanteclair
#1 of 3 in Val David
54 reviews
1 mi away
Motel Des Pays D'en Haut
Motel Des Pays D'en Haut
#5 of 8 in Val David
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison de Baviere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison de Baviere

Address: 1470 Chemin de la Riviere, Val David, Quebec J0T 2N0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Quebec > Val David
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Val David
Price Range: $59 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover this charming and serene B&B located directly next to the waterfalls of the Riviere du Nord, the regional park Val-David-Val-Morin and the linear park Le P'tit Train du Nord. You will have direct access to more than 200 kilometers of trails for bicycling, hiking, cross-country skiing or snowshoeing. La Maison de Baviere is both noise and smoke-free. To best meet the needs of our guests, we offer two different options. The B&B Option includes an unforgettable, delicious and healthy breakfast prepared and served by your host. The Studio Option provides our clients with the possibility of a prolonged, economical stay in the Laurentians. Much like renting your own chalet. Enjoy your stay, no matter the season. In the winter, leave our doorsteps for a cross-country adventure. In the summer, hop on your bike to explore this beautiful region. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Maison De Baviere Val David, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing