We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”
Review of Kirlian Cafe - CLOSED

Kirlian Cafe
Price range: $0 - $10
Restaurant details
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Delightful, splendid. We went there and went back the day after for another dinner with my partner. I'm vegan, raw addict and it was a pleasant surprise.
Congratulations! We'll come back for sure If we're on the road again to Val David. Disappointed you're not settled in Montreal. Perhaps should you think about opening one Kirlian somewhere over here?

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheoPuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    1
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Fresh, healthy and delicious”
Reviewed August 20, 2011

I had never been to a vegan or raw food resto before. Went with a group of women, we were all very skeptical. I had the Mango Thai wrap - the wrap itself was made from dried/dehydrated mango and was filled with fresh veggies, and other items. It was sooo good. it came with a side salad with an amazing orange flavoured dressing. I had a half portion for $12, and was full all afternoon! We tasted a few desserts which were all really good, if expensive. The favorite was the chocolate torte. The service is a bit slow as everything is made to order and quite labour intensive. Well worth the wait and slight extra cost for food so fresh, good for you, and good for the planet!!
A little hard to find the resto is in a converted old house with other businesses, right next to the bike path. Indoor and outdoor seating.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank exmontrealgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sainte Agathe des Monts, Canada
1 review
“superb!”
Reviewed June 15, 2011

So out of thid world! A fantastic experience, I didn't know what to expect from a raw vegan restaurant, I am such a carnivore. What a surprise! The freshness, originality, beauty, and taste! Truly wonderful! Thank you Kirlian! I'll be back!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ron1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
val david
1 review
“A unique experience with tasty and the most healthy food!”
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Kirlian Café is a cosy restaurant next to bike path in a lovely villlage. It serve all organic, raw and living food. The meals are original tasty and cost-quality very reasonable. They also serve home-made chocolate, ice cream and dessert. You can accompany your meals with organic wine and beer. Gluten free and vegan. It is worth the visit!

  • Visited October 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kir133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kirlian Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing