We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend getaway to Le Village Suisse in Val. David” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chalets Le Village Suisse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalets Le Village Suisse
Certificate of Excellence
montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Weekend getaway to Le Village Suisse in Val. David”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

I have to say that our weekend at "Le Village Suisse" was everything we were hoping for. The house we rented was adorable and very clean from top to bottom. A really comfortable home that I only have good things to say about. The owners left nothing out as it had everything we needed to be comfortable. When they say the only thing you really need to bring is your own towel, that is the truth. They supplied everything from the toilet paper to even the pepper and salt. Beds were comfortable and the area, beautiful. Lot's of walking paths and lakes. A great place to get away to for a little R@R. We will certainly be back. Thank you to Le Village Suisse.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller69Montreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    88
    17
    2
    6
See reviews for
120
48
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

Our family super enjoyed our stay at le Village Suisse. It was much cozier than we expected and the cottage was very well equipped for our week long stay. There are large grounds to run around on, as well as a swimming pool, so it's perfect for a family. There is a huge bike trail right next to the cottage and there is even hiking right behind the cottage that we never got around to doing. They also have a game store on site where you can buy and rent really cool games and toys that you can't find at Toys R Us. All in all a super great place! We even got free bread delivered to our door three times during that week! One day it was still hot from the bakery!!
Our showerhead was leaking and once we told the management, it was fixed within a few hours by the repairman. The price is right and we just had a fantastic time. The town of Val-David itself is great too, with a grocery store and lots of cool restaurants within minutes of the cottages. Hands down, we'll stay again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradlee_Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

I have stayed at the Chalets Le Village Suisse several times. In the winter it is a cozy fire that keeps the family warm, after a easy trip to all the ski hills. If you want to stay around the cottages there are great trails for cross country skiing/snow shoeing. In the summer the BBQ on the deck of the cottage is great for making yummy meals and the bike trail is just a few steps away. The fresh bread in the morning is just the icing on the cake! Great place to stay with family and friends all year round.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oceluu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

I went with my wife 6 y old boy and 13 y old dog. Laid back Intimate setting near a beautiful town. Accommodations were clean and comfortable but rustic enough to make it fun and cozy. Fireplace included. Delicious fresh bread from local bakery delivered every morning.
Nice pool available and campfire at night for roasted marshmallows or just gazing at the stars. Easy walk or bicycle ride to town. Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abbygeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

I stayed with my brother, sister-in-law, and 6 year old nephew ... oh! ... and their dog. There was plenty of room for all of us. The bread they brought us every few days was a nice touch. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The owners were a good resource for restaurants, bakeries, and directions. The pool and fire pit were nice to return to at the end of the day.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Finmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

Great family get away, particularly if you have little ones. Really friendly owners, with lots of helpful advice. Great kids pool fishing, hiking, biking, firepit, nice clean cottages, game rentals, go-carts and santas village nearby. My 4 year old LOVED IT!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maf0831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Qc
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2008

A friend recommended these chalets for our summer vacation and we just loved the experience. They are only 45 minutes north of Montreal and just beside the linear bike path. The cottages are very cozy, all wood interiors, fully equiped kitchens and big fireplaces. We enjoyed eating outside under the trees at our picnic table and barbeque (included in the rental). The swimming pool is heated and the kids loved the diving board. It is very clean and well kept.

Our chalet had a mezzanine which our kids adored, and the WIFI internet was appreciated by all. We liked having the option to cook at the cottage during our vacation, but also completely enjoyed the great restaurants of Val-David. Esepcially Le Cruex du Vent!

We took our dog as well and these cottages are right next to a huge network of hiking trails - where dogs are allowed! The lookouts are beautiful and very worthwhile.

As a reference on location, Le Village Suisse is directly next door to Hotel La Sapiniere.

  • Liked — Cozy atmosphere and proximity to all outdoor activities
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gaiter12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Val David
0.4 mi away
Auberge Prema Shanti
Auberge Prema Shanti
#2 of 4 in Val David
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.8 mi away
Motel Le Radisson De Val-david
4.4 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts
Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts
#2 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chalets Chanteclair Villegiature-Resort
0.5 mi away
Le Baril Roulant
Le Baril Roulant
#2 of 7 in Val David
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalets Le Village Suisse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalets Le Village Suisse

Property: Chalets Le Village Suisse
Address: 1175 Rue de la Spainiere, Val David, Quebec J0T 2N0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Val David
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Val David
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalets Le Village Suisse 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Curl up next to the fireplace with your family in a cozy swiss-style chalet. Ski from your door onto 130km of perfectly groomed cross-country ski trails or take off with your dog to explore the snowshoeing trails and beautiful lookouts. Like to cook? Your chalet is equipped with everything you need. Or enjoy one of the amazing french restaurants that are in easy walking distance. On site, enjoy our full service resort including outdoor hot tub (year-round), swimming pools (summer only), lakefront, free peddle boats (summer) and housekeeping options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chalets Le Village Suisse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalets Le Village Suisse Val David, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing