We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation”
Review of Gite Cafe Plumard

Gite Cafe Plumard
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Val David
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gite Cafe Plumard
Ranked #4 of 7 Val David B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 12, 2009

Gite Cafe Plumard is a excellent place to stay. Lucie and Daniel are the most hospitable hosts. Rooms are great. Food is great. Value for money is very good. My wife and i stayed there for 2 days of which we booked Cafe Plumard only 'on spec'. We were on our honeymoon and Cafe Plumard and the hosts Lucie and Daniel just made our stay delightful. And this is from someone who really does not give very good comments unless they are really warranted.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ireland1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 18 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2008

We spent 2 days of our 4 day weekend mid August 2008 at Gite Cafe Plumard in Val-David before heading off to Montreal. Our hosts, Lucie and Daniel, were most hospitable, the 3 course breakfasts were outstanding (my favourite was a savoury cheese & blackforest ham crepe in a bechamel sauce). The ambience is cozy and very relaxing. There are two 2-bedroom cabins with living room, full kitchen, laundry facilities, and screened-in porch with dining table. The cabins each have an outdoor fireplace and are equipped with a gas barbeque. In addition, there are three Bed & Breakfast (Fr: 'Gite') rooms in the main house each with private en-suite bathroom with shower. This property offers a very small private lake (suitabe for children to swim) with sand beach, a state-of-the-art hot tub in its own gazebo, a swing for reading on the lawn and great peace and quiet. The town of Val-David is charming: full of great shops & fabulous restaurants. Lucie is happy to recommend places to dine & even has copies of menus from her favourites for her guests to peruse before making reservations. Saturday morning there is a fabulous open air market with local products, produce, artisanal cheeses and crafts. You must try the lamb moussaka made at a local convent by Greek Orthodox nuns - a speciality, along with their marvelous cheeses, which you will find at the sisters' market stall. The flavour of the town & especially the market is very European - just like getting away to France for the weekend. Nearby Ste. Agathe also has a lovely downtown and the area is dotted with lakes & rivers and trails in the woods for exploring. There is a 'linear park' running along a former railway line refashioned for walking, cycling, etc.. In the winter, there is downhill & cross-country skiing closeby, making rental of one of the cabins for $750 a week very affordable for a family. The Bed & Breakfast rooms are $90 per night for two persons. All in all, a very good value.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LQW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank falstaff47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouisAsselin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardAlain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soleil2010Laval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2008
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Car0line2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Val David hotels
0.4 mi away
Auberge-Microbrasserie Le Baril Roulant
1.3 mi away
Motel Des Pays D'en Haut
Motel Des Pays D'en Haut
#5 of 7 in Val David
31 reviews
0.6 mi away
Motel Le Radisson De Val-david
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Chalets Chanteclair
Chalets Chanteclair
#2 of 3 in Val David
51 reviews
2.7 mi away
Auberge Parkers' Lodge
Auberge Parkers' Lodge
#4 of 6 in Val David
30 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Village Suisse
Le Village Suisse
#1 of 6 in Val David
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gite Cafe Plumard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gite Cafe Plumard

Address: 1641 chemin de la Riviere, Val David, Quebec J0T 2N0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > Val David
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Val David
Price Range: $59 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Gite Cafe Plumard Val David, Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing