We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“breakfast meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Columbia Restaurant - CLOSED

Columbia Restaurant
Cuisines: Pizza, Canadian, Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating
Description: The lowest price in Breakfast. The best Pizza in Town& best price We make Canadian food dishes at a low cost Everything is fresh of what we sell
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“breakfast meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

the breakfast was very good.eggs were done just the way i ask. im very fussy about my eggs. host was very friendly.price was very reasonable too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    25
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Delicious pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in with our badminton team for supper after an 11 hour drive and had a pizza and it was absolutely wonderful. Definitely made from scratch it had a wonderful crust and the cheese was delicious. We all enjoyed it and the waitress was fast and courteous. Would definitely come back if ever in the neighbourhood.

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NO BAD ODOUR"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

I personally have lived in Wawa for 4 years and have eaten at this restaurant on an average of 3 to 4 times per week. The food and service has always been excellent. In response to the review of February 11th 2014 written by "Carol" never has there ever been any problem whatsoever with any staff having body odour. I question the intregity of trip advisory in their posting of this review. I was under the impression that reviews were meant to rate the quality of food, the service received, and the cleanliness of the restaurant not the opportunty to vent your personal anger and rude remarks against the staff. In my opinion these reviews should be screened by trip advisory before being posted on line and damaging a restaurant's reputation.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Elsie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad odour”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

We have eaten here on several occasions usually fair food but recently the body odour of the staff is more than we can stand.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol011962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
107 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stopped here for dinner on a Saturday night about 6 pm on the basis of Trip Advisor ratings. At first, we were the only ones in the restaurant. This is usually a deal breaker for us but the other two restaurants right across the street didn't anybody either. Our hostess was friendly and explained that this is a slow time of day and more people would be there later in the evening. We decided to order the Supreme pizza. I liked it my wife did not. The 15 inch is way more than two people could eat. A few other people came in while we were eating, which made us feel better.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Columbia Restaurant also viewed

 
Wawa, Northeastern Ontario
Wawa, Northeastern Ontario
 
Wawa, Northeastern Ontario
Wawa, Northeastern Ontario
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing