We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parkway Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wawa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkway Motel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Wawa
Certificate of Excellence
Severance, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Wonderful motel, stayed one night while doing the Lake Superior circle tour. Very clean and everything you need in a motel room: microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Large spacious rooms. In the morning there was even a rag to whip our bikes off.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 471JoyceF58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    50
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
77
122
25
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed here while traveling through Ontario. Room was very clean, beds were comfortable, staff was very nice. Reception closed at 11pm, but stayed a little later for when we arrived. Washroom was clean, wifi worked great, and had a nice flat screen tv. Definitely did not feel like a "motel", it has a clean hotel feel.

Room Tip: They have a few pet friendly rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank webb88434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed one night and had a perfect motel experience. Rooms were spacious, well furnished and immaculate. Included microwave, fridge and coffee maker plus some extra features such as soap and shampoo dispensers in shower and a cleaning rag to wipe dew from our car. Manager was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alouysius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

We were on the 'Circle Tour' around lake Superior and found this gem in Wawa. A very nice couple run the place and it is very well kept up, clean, and quiet (even though it is right off of the highway). We took their suggestion for dinner and it was wonderful. The rooms very reasonably priced. We will stay there if we venture that way again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lu N Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed at the parkway motel just outside wawa.

Nice clean rooms, decent size and the people who own it seem very nice.

I would recommend it for business, family, or anyone passing through wawa.

Rooms have a fridge, microwave, coffee, etc.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jay2vegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

The motel is right on the highway so very good for a stop on your cross Canada road trip. The rooms are clean and reasonably priced. Definitely a good choice. If you arrive after 10, it's difficult to find a place to eat however.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Frankfort, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Very clean comfortable and quiet stay. Close to most of the area attractions. Owners were very polite and friendly. They gave us suggestions on places to eat and attractions to see. Wawa lake and waterfront was only a short distance away.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wawa hotels
3.6 mi away
No photo provided
Sportsman's Motel
#12 of 13 in Wawa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mystic Isle Motel
Mystic Isle Motel
#6 of 13 in Wawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Northern Motel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Makiebares Waterfront Accommodations
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Motel

Property: Parkway Motel
Address: 232 Highway 17 South | P.O. Box 784, Wawa, Ontario P0S 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Wawa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wawa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wawa
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated Motel. Extra large units, Free Hi Speed Internet. Beautiful and modern design creates perfect place for relax or work. Parkway Motel is located right on the Trans Canada Highway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parkway Hotel Wawa
Parkway Motel Wawa, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing