We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkway Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wawa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkway Motel
Save
You added Parkway Motel to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Wawa
Certificate of Excellence
Severance, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Wonderful motel, stayed one night while doing the Lake Superior circle tour. Very clean and everything you need in a motel room: microwave, fridge and coffee maker. Large spacious rooms. In the morning there was even a rag to whip our bikes off.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 471JoyceF58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    50
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
72
115
24
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed here while traveling through Ontario. Room was very clean, beds were comfortable, staff was very nice. Reception closed at 11pm, but stayed a little later for when we arrived. Washroom was clean, wifi worked great, and had a nice flat screen tv. Definitely did not feel like a "motel", it has a clean hotel feel.

Room Tip: They have a few pet friendly rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank webb88434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed one night and had a perfect motel experience. Rooms were spacious, well furnished and immaculate. Included microwave, fridge and coffee maker plus some extra features such as soap and shampoo dispensers in shower and a cleaning rag to wipe dew from our car. Manager was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alouysius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We were on the 'Circle Tour' around lake Superior and found this gem in Wawa. A very nice couple run the place and it is very well kept up, clean, and quiet (even though it is right off of the highway). We took their suggestion for dinner and it was wonderful. The rooms very reasonably priced. We will stay there if we venture that way again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lu N Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Just stayed at the parkway motel just outside wawa.

Nice clean rooms, decent size and the people who own it seem very nice.

I would recommend it for business, family, or anyone passing through wawa.

Rooms have a fridge, microwave, coffee, etc.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jay2vegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

The motel is right on the highway so very good for a stop on your cross Canada road trip. The rooms are clean and reasonably priced. Definitely a good choice. If you arrive after 10, it's difficult to find a place to eat however.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Frankfort, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Very clean comfortable and quiet stay. Close to most of the area attractions. Owners were very polite and friendly. They gave us suggestions on places to eat and attractions to see. Wawa lake and waterfront was only a short distance away.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wawa
3.6 mi away
Sportsman's Motel
Sportsman's Motel
#11 of 12 in Wawa
3.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lang Lake Resort
Lang Lake Resort
#2 of 6 in Espanola
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Waring House
Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
3.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mystic Isle Motel
Mystic Isle Motel
#6 of 12 in Wawa
4.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Northern Motel and Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Country Cozy Bed & Breakfast
Country Cozy Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 14 in Thunder Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Motel

Property: Parkway Motel
Address: 232 Highway 17 South | P.O. Box 784, Wawa, Ontario P0S 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Wawa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wawa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated Motel. Extra large units, Free Hi Speed Internet. Beautiful and modern design creates perfect place for relax or work. Parkway Motel is located right on the Trans Canada Highway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parkway Hotel Wawa
Parkway Motel Wawa, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing