We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Parkway Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wawa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkway Motel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Wawa
Certificate of Excellence
Thompson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

After searching all of Wawa, we came across this beautiful motel. Great price, very quiet, and great hospitality. The room was immaculate without one spec of dirt. It was spacious and cozy. A very quiet night rest well worth the stay. Definitely recommend to couples and families.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALSBThompson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkwayMotel, Manager at Parkway Motel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you so much for your positive comments.
We would like you to know that we appreciate your business and will continue to work hard to retain you as value guest.
Best Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    50
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
78
122
25
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Surprise, surprise! I'd never expect to find such a lovely, little gem in Wawa. Our room was beautifully appointed – oh man, my wife said she'd wish we had furniture like that at home... can you imagine?! Freshness and cleanness throughout. My wife (again) was looking for a spec of dirt in our bathroom and she couldn't find any - that says something. The place was impeccably clean! The hosts are nice and very friendly... heck, even their beautiful dog smiles! The temperatures at night were really freezing but inside the room you'd never tell there's winter outside; it was comfortably warm and very cozy. Everything (toilet, shower, tv, wireless internet, heater, telephone, coffee machine etc) was working without a hitch! I share other reviewer’s opinion that the noise from the highway is barely noticeable. I'm not the kind of person who writes reviews every chance I get but this time I couldn't restrain myself because something so outstanding has to be recommended! My wife says that next time we're in Wawa we'll have to make The Parkway Motel our home again... and she's right – we will!
Vic and Kristi

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonsofun12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkwayMotel, Manager at Parkway Motel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review on our motel.
We appreciate your positive comments and we look forward to serve you again in near future.
Also we would like you to know that we will try our best to provide you with quality accommodations.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for business the coldest time of the year. It's a real lovely place with newly appointed interior and done very tastefully. It's roomy and cozy. Lovely hosts as well. The location is well enough back from the road to minimize any traffic noise.

Room Tip: Great web booking option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkwayMotel, Manager at Parkway Motel, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback regarding our motel.
We would take pleasure to welcome you back on your next travel to Wawa.
Anna and Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We were presently surprised by the Motel. When we drove up we thought oh dear maybe we should cancel. I am very glad we did not. The rooms are newly renovated and very clean, the staff was great. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

After looking at several over-priced and shabby motels in Wawa, we discovered this beautiful little gem of a motel just south of the town along (but off) Hwy. 17. The gorgeous fuchsia hanging plants outside the motel rooms made a better advertisement than their highway sign! Our room was very clean and nicely decorated with resort-type furniture, new refrigerator, new bathroom and great shower. We decided to stay two nights there and enjoyed a sunny Sunday afternoon sitting outside in their wooden "boat", built by the owner himself. He and his wife are friendly and welcoming and recommended not only great hiking trails in the area but also an excellent restaurant nearby (international cuisine). A wonderful little place to have spent two nights with temps in the lower 30's!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We highly recommend this motel. It was very clean and comfortable. It is nicely decorated and newly renovated. The bathroom is beautiful! Very nice hosts. It was easy to find. Our hosts recommended a very nice restaurant nearby. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
129 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Great motel, CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN and well decorated. Much more than I expected for the reasonable rates. The owners were wonderful and made a fabulous dinner recommendation. When I do the Lake Superior trip again I will be sure to stay again.

Room Tip: No AC, but I think it's cool enough in the area all year round.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarleyGirl61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wawa hotels
3.6 mi away
No photo provided
Sportsman's Motel
#12 of 13 in Wawa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mystic Isle Motel
Mystic Isle Motel
#5 of 13 in Wawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
9.5 mi away
Best Northern Motel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Makiebares Waterfront Accommodations
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Motel

Property: Parkway Motel
Address: 232 Highway 17 South | P.O. Box 784, Wawa, Ontario P0S 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Wawa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wawa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wawa
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated Motel. Extra large units, Free Hi Speed Internet. Beautiful and modern design creates perfect place for relax or work. Parkway Motel is located right on the Trans Canada Highway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parkway Hotel Wawa
Parkway Motel Wawa, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing