We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet, great sleep”
Review of Parkway Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wawa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Parkway Motel
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Wawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We had a long day on the motorcycle, and when we saw that this hotel was out of town, we were a bit worried - but there was nothing to be worried about! The hotel is VERY quiet, clean - and the owners/hostess was great. Had a great sleep - and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice quiet place to get some shut-eye.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ED V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 322 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2012

When your travelling over the top of Superior heading west and are looking for a place to spend the nite in Wawa might I suggest the Parkway Motel. We have stayed there many times and have been pleased with the facility. It is a quiet, clean place to stay and the Owmers are great to deal with. Each time we have stayed there has been upgrades. Look forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: Feel free to ask the Owners about local sites and where to dine; thier very helpfull.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We were travelling travelling through to BC and we picked this spot for the night. What a pleasant surprise. Nice nice clean rooms that were large and well thought out. They are right on the highway but nice and quiet. We were travelling with 3 dogs which was no problem. If you are in Wawa (not my favorite spot to be) then I would be staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sahayoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

This is the first motel I have ever stayed at (yes, a bit of a snobby traveler!) and I was so happy with the Parkview Motel. The staff were helpful and friendly, the room was fairly large and very clean and the location was perfect for traveling.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at what a nice motel in the wilds of Canada is home to us. The owner gave us the feeling of being at home.The rooms are very clean and good, but extremely better than the normal standard of a motel. We are as a German tourist for the fourth time in the U.S. and Canada, but we have never been recorded with as much kindness and friendly atmosphere, as in this motel. We can only highly recommend it ... and before I forget ... within this motel there are a plenty of attractions , wildlife, hiking and and and .. a must for anyone!!!


Frank and Michaela Vigano from Germany

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Booked into this Motel at the recommendation in our CAA travel book. The motel room is lovely and clean. Just wish they had honored our CAA discount as was listed in the travel book.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillyOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Travelling the trans canada highway heading to B.C. , stumbled on the Parkway. Everything on the property has its place, tidy is an understatement. Usually ask to see a room before renting, did not feel the need at all. The staff (I presume the owners) were very accommodating, making us feel welcome from the word go. Rooms were as clean as I have ever seen. For a little roadside motel, hmm, good work!! We stayed the night, peace and quiet, not a peep, just outside of town. If you ask about the "special room", its the only one in the motel that has a door going out the back, to a private hot tub, va va va voom!! The stay was worth the c note, and was memorable enough for me to want to write a review. SO, if ever travelling the trans canada, and want to lay up in northern ontario, don't miss the chance to visit, cuz I said so!!

Room Tip: "the room with the hot tub"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkwayMotel, Owner at Parkway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2012

Thank you for your kind words.
Rafal and Eugenia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wawa hotels
3.2 mi away
No photo provided
Sportsman's Motel
#12 of 13 in Wawa
20 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mystic Isle Motel
Mystic Isle Motel
#5 of 13 in Wawa
230 reviews
9.1 mi away
Best Northern Motel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Makiebares Waterfront Accommodations
9.1 mi away
Air-Dale Fishing and Hunting
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Motel

Address: 232 Highway 17 South | P.O. Box 784, Wawa, Ontario P0S 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Wawa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Wawa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wawa
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully renovated Motel. Extra large units, Free Hi Speed Internet. Beautiful and modern design creates perfect place for relax or work. Parkway Motel is located right on the Trans Canada Highway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Parkway Hotel Wawa
Parkway Motel Wawa, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing