We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mystic Isle Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkway Motel(Wawa)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
104
97
22
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
97
22
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree moviesthe ownerroom was cleanpop machineoff the highwayice machinecoffee makerfriendly hostswi fian excellent restauranthour drivesitting areakinniwabi pinesthunder baysmall fridgedefinitely stay here againqueen bed
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 236 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This little motel was so nice. The view was great. The room was clean. We were each given a bottle of water. The internet worked well and the beds were great. We were greeted warmly and we had a pleasant evening.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Barb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed at the Mystic Isle Motel last weekend. The owners were very friendly and hard working. The room was clean and provided a large TV, coffee/tea service, hair dryer, small fridge, and a newly updated bathroom with a good shower. Free wifi also but I had to be near the door to receive a good signal. Also there is a wall full of dvd's to choose from in the office. If you need your dog fix, there is a lovely German Shepherd belonging to the owners for you to vist with.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greyhoundluvr2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The rooms are very clean, quiet and comfortable. The Mystic Isle is an extremely good value for your dollar. We were very happy that we stayed here and are recommending this motel. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarbs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Just checked in today, great family owned motel that's pet friendly. Great affordability and fantastic rooms!

Owners were very courteous and of course fawned over the dog, while their own king shepherd greets you at the door.

Beautiful views, mini fridge, dvd player, great get away without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DigiEnigma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

En route to Timmins, we stayed at this motel. It is high on a hill so is away from the road which makes it very quiet.

We were delighted to find that the room was really cozy and very clean. The bathroom fixtures appear to be quite new and modern. The shower had good water pressure and heated up quickly. The beds and pillows were very comfortable which enabled us to have a good night's rest.

The room was equipped with coffee maker, small fridge and flat screen TV and DVD player. Wifi is available but we did find it a bit slow, probably due to being in a rural area.

One nice feature was the extensive DVD borrowing library in the office that is available to guests.

The hosts at the Mystic Isle were most welcoming and were able to advise us on a couple of great local restaurants to try.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this motel if anyone is travelling to/through Wawa.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmblesideInn-Host
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews