We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The goose isn't that exciting. No big deal.”
Review of Wawa Goose Statue

Wawa Goose Statue
Ranked #2 of 10 things to do in Wawa
Attraction details
minnesota
Level Contributor
77 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The goose isn't that exciting. No big deal.”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The goose is located at the visitor center; which is a nice place for information. The center has a small museum, and clean rest rooms plus some touristy things for sale. .

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank billyg1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    51
    47
    8
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The geese”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

There are three geese in Wawa the one to get a photograph by is by the tourist information centre. The staff there are very good

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tabbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood, Illinois
Level Contributor
112 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Amazing structure!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Plenty of parking, some folks working inside a building, and a couple of interesting photo ops outside make this a worthwhile stop. This isn't an all-day visit, but a good place to stop for an hour or so. For me, it was also a good place to stop and stretch my legs after driving from Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan, to Wawa.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Starman1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a Goose”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our first picture of sites to see at our stops along the way to Calgary. There were totem poles also at this site.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Audrey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“More than one Goose in Wawa”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My rating is affected by the weather when we were there. It was fun to see huge goose sculptures when we drove into Wawa for breakfast and we did stop to take a picture of the welcoming Goose at the information center. The center was closed for the season and it was raining--so our view of the Goose was merely ok.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sunrise1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wawa Goose Statue also viewed

Wawa, Northeastern Ontario
Wawa, Northeastern Ontario
 
Wawa, Northeastern Ontario
Wawa, Northeastern Ontario
 

Been to Wawa Goose Statue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing