We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
High Falls Motel and Cabins
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Mystic Isle Motel(Wawa)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveler rating
208
29
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
29
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitone nightthe ownerkitchen arealake superior provincial parkroad tripfull kitchenbeautiful cabinmain officelog cabinsmall kitchengreat place to staycable tvking bedarrived latecomfortable bedshidden gem
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 242 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2010

We spent a few days in early October exploring the area and enjoying the amazing fall colors, and stayed 3 nights at High Falls motel and cabins - we wished we could have stayed there longer! Our cabin was very comfortable, with all the necessary amenities you can ask for, and very clean. The mattress was fantastic - better sleep than we get at home! The owners, Anna and Zenon, are the friendliest people you can meet, and very helpful. Zenon was able to point us to some amazing places around Lake Superior, and if you like hiking, you are in for a treat! And we even managed to squeeze in a roung of golf at a local course (very picturesque).
Next time we travel to Wawa, we will definitely come back to High Falls motel!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ziutek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

One of the very best places we've stayed and we've traveled all over the U.S. and the world!!! We LOVED IT and will definitely return soon.

d. jacobs

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Our family ( with two kids and one dog ) have been staying at these cabins for 2 years. We would recommend High Falls to anyone who asked. Anna and Zennon are the best host- they really made us feel like we are stying with friends.

Thank YOU for another great time

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malgorzata29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2010

We stayed in the log cabin over 7 nights. Originally, we booked only two nights. But this log cabin was so inviting. It was cozy and private, well equiped and clean. You find all kitchen utensils, LCD TV, even wifi for your internet! There were many considerate little details. The deco of the cabin was tasteful. We later found the hostess had a degree in art history. She read widely. They kept a good collection of DVD to lend free, among which you can find children's movies, even movies in Chinese.

Both the host and the hostess were friendly, pleasant and helpful. My children liked them a lot. The location was convenient, and the price was good--A cabin of great value, indeed.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
Thank 00007Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

My husband and I were doing the Lake Superior Circle Tour and this was our second night's stop. The owners were very friendly and helpful and the place was very clean. We had cabin 6 and found it to contain everything we needed including free wifi.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyclingduo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews