We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for everyone-fun filled and relaxing, all in one”
Review of Camp Anjigami

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wawa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Camp Anjigami
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Wawa
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Something for everyone-fun filled and relaxing, all in one”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We have visited Craig and Linda annually with a group of families for a few years now, and look forward to the next year as we are making the trek back to the states after our fun week. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the boats area maintained well. They tell you the fishing areas to focus on, and are readily available for directions to the hidden lakes reached by trails. If you do not fish, there are trails to beautiful falls, blueberry picking, climbing the mountain, or just relaxing with a book while listening to the loons. My husband even surprised me with a long weekend in the fall, and was it beautiful! Fishing in Pike 2 ( a smaller lake) was awesome with fish jumping out of the water at our lures. Well worth the drive!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hembrough1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, Owner at Camp Anjigami, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Hi Nanette,

Thank you for your awesome review! We look forward to seeing your fun loving group in July!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2012

For several years now we make a journey from Indianapolis to Wawa and Camp Anjigami. We like to go in the Spring or Fall for the huge pike we catch. Lots of people fishing in Canada like Walleye fishing but we are more interstested in catching a 50" or better Northern Pike. We take six people into the outposts cabins and enjoy great fishing during the day and calm peaceful evenings on the dock watching the sunset while enjoying a nice cigar and port! It does not get any better. Let us know if you have any questions, we will be glad to help you out. Linda and Criag are wonderful people and they do a great job running all the various operations of the camp. Derrick Filkins----FlyMasters of Indianapolis---317-570-9811.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyMasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda W, Owner at Camp Anjigami, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Hi Derrick, thank you very much for your review! (I think I already thanked you but am sending another response just in case I did not--senior moment :( ).

See you next month!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed for six days at Camp Anjigami last August and are planning a return trip this year. Camp Anjigami is a fantastic property--at the end of the road and on the sparsely populated Lake Anjigami.

We stayed in a cottage called the Loon's Nest and the view from the front deck was spectacular. Granite cliffs and forests and not another habitation in sight. Our hosts, Craig and Linda Williams, maintain the camp in pristine condition and everything we needed for our stay had been provided. There was a chipmunk on the deck for our amusement and loons on the lake calling out throughout the day. To hear the call of a loon on a soundtrack is one thing--to watch and hear them in nature is something else entirely.

We rented the available pontoon boat at an affordable rate for our stay. We had brought our Chocolate Lab with us and the flat floor of the pontoon made it easier for him to embark and disembark from the pontoon boat. The lake is not crowded, and it seems that most fisherman tended to head to the northern end of the lake. We tended to putter around the south end, taking pictures and taking it easy. It was very nice.

We spent our days on the lake with a couple of fishing poles, a cooler for our lunch and an am/fm radio. At night, we had fires on the beach utilizing the woodpile set aside for that purpose. The stars in the night sky were amazing. We didn't see any Northern Lights, but we hope to this year!

Room Tip: The Loon's Nest has a front deck and has a magical view of the woods and cliffs across the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Johns, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I have been visiting Camp Anjigami for years with fiends and colleges for fishing and hiking. I finally took my family last summer and it appears we are going to make it a biannual event. If it were up to my children, it would be a twice a year trip. Craig and Linda (the owners) make me, my wife and anyone that they meet so comfortable, you go home feeling like you have two new members of your family. I highly recommend a trip to Camp Anjigami. Whether it be a trip to get closer to your family or an escape from. You will not regret it.

Room Tip: The Loons Nest has the best view if you are a couple or have 1-2 children. The Just 4 U is fantasti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wawa hotels
11.6 mi away
Mystic Isle Motel
Mystic Isle Motel
#6 of 13 in Wawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
19.0 mi away
Best Northern Motel and Restaurant
19.1 mi away
Makiebares Waterfront Accommodations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
No photo provided
Sportsman's Motel
#12 of 13 in Wawa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Camp Anjigami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp Anjigami

Property: Camp Anjigami
Address: | Anjigami Lake, Wawa, Ontario P0S 1K0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Wawa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Wawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A great place to relax and bask in the serenity and beauty of northern Ontario's wilderness--away from the noise and the hectic urban lifestyle. In just 4 hours from Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario, you will be treated to a simpler way of life and a chance to meditate and enjoy the tranquil settings. Camp Anjigami offers road accessible cabins on Anjigami Lake and four remote fly-in outpost camps throughout Algoma District where fine fishing can be found. And the lake all to yourself--no other cabins on the remote outpost lake. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camp Anjigami Wawa, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing