We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfortable”
Review of White Fang Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wawa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Fang Motel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Wawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed one night on way to Thunder Bay. It was very clean and quiet. The bathroom was very roomy which was nice and we had a fridge. I was satisfied with our stay. There is a coffee maker as well in room which is a plus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rphsweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 79 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a night with our family. The owner takes a lot of care to maintain the outer property and make sure the rooms are immaculately clean with ample towels, soaps, etc. Great location right off the highway but far enough back off the road to be quiet and safe for little ones. It is right across from the Polish restaurant which looked warm and inviting.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyRouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Spent the night at this motel on Sept. 2/12, and what a pleasant surprise - a billboard we saw stated that it was newly renovated, and it certainly was! The room (#2) was as nice as any Crowne Plaza I have been in, only motel style - smaller! The decor had white trims and modern neutral paint colours, beautiful chocolate brown bedspread (bed relatively comfy, but could have had more pillows!), flat screen TV, writing desk, two barrel chairs with a small table by the window. Lovely tall tropical tree in the corner, just overall a really lovely room. The bathroom was spotlessly clean with beautiful taupe tiles, white tub, beautiful sink/vanity. Couldn't believe we got this gorgeous room for $80! Highly recommend this place to anyone needing a place in Wawa.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Very clean and pleasantly surprised with updated furniture and decor. 32in flat screen tv and very nice bathroom. Plenty of room for the 3 adults in my party. Owner at the front desk was very pleasant and recommended a meal across the road at Kinnawabi Pines. We were so glad we listened and ate there. Probably one of the nicest roadside motels I've ever been to.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pstins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Well maintained motel and very clean room. The room was big and an updated bathroom that was nicely tiled. The room also had a nice flat screen TV and small refrigerator. This motel also had free wifi, but we had difficulty getting it too work. Not sure if the speed was just too slow, or if they were having problems with the satellite. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BadgerGirl_625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Nothing too fancy. We stay here every year before we fly out for a fishing trip. Very nice management that treats us well every time.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

We bicycled through Wawa on our way to Kingston from Winnipeg. The room was the largest that we encountered with lots of room for our bikes and paraphernalia. The room was clean and well laid out. It had a refrigerator, but no microwave. Outside there were barbecues that we were unable to use because we were carrying minimal accessories. The refrigerator could not be used for sensitive vegetables because it froze them and could not be adjusted.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bicylist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wawa hotels
4.3 mi away
No photo provided
Sportsman's Motel
#12 of 13 in Wawa
20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mystic Isle Motel
Mystic Isle Motel
#4 of 13 in Wawa
232 reviews
10.4 mi away
Best Northern Motel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Makiebares Waterfront Accommodations
10.4 mi away
Air-Dale Fishing and Hunting
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Fang Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Fang Motel

Address: Hwy 17 S, Wawa, Ontario P0S 1K0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Wawa
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wawa
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
White Fang Motel Wawa, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing