We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Grand Hotel(Baie Comeau)
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Motel Du Rosier(Baie Comeau)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caravelle(Baie Comeau)
$90
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Boreal(Baie Comeau)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Hauterive(Baie Comeau)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Motel Manic 2000(Baie Comeau)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
49
85
40
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
85
40
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold world charmhotel is locatedroom was spaciouslittle bitview of the baycomplimentary breakfastqueen bedtwo nightshistoryluggagelinenspatioshorestairscharacterwalkwayunit
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 197 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful. It is tastefully decorated. There is a patio to look out onto the water. The rooms were spacious and clean. The restaurant was one of the worst I have ever been to. It took 2 hours to get food. When it did come it was a huge disappointment. I recommend the hotel as long as you can drive somewhere else to eat.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Rose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

I am writing this now as I listen to the waves gently lapping at the shore below our window. Lovely to have a window (screened) that you can open as well as an efficient heat/cool pump unit. We had a walk along the beach before the tide started coming in and then sat out on the balcony outside the bar having sundowners. Serenity. Especially after a hideous two nights in Montreal at Candlewood Suites. (Don't even ask, suffice to say a bachelor party was hosted in the next door room and we got zero help from the night clerk.) So I am just loving the old fashioned feel of Le Manoir and very warm service from all the staff.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank TriciaCx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2017

This hotel is located right on the water....we paid a few dollars extra for a river view and it was marvellous. The hotel is nicely decorated with good quality linens and amenities. Though we were there on a cloudy and rainy day, we still explored the grounds....there is a grassy yard with a path that leads down to the water. Beside the hotel is a walkway along the water.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

This well maintained property is near the ferry terminal. The hotel is clean, well maintained. Staff friendly, informative, welcoming. Our room was quiet. The cost is moderate, yet affordable. Near a footpath. Restaurants are a drive away.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank bethany2800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

Very classy with old style elegance. We had a completely modern, spacious room facing the water. Amazing view. Staff were very friendly. Bar service outside on the deck a little slow, but the view made the time pass easily. We felt a bit spoiled.....

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank PickwickClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews