We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
John's Motel(Bathurst)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riotel Bonaventure(Bonaventure)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manoir Hamilton(New Carlisle)
View Hotel
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveler rating
215
84
26
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
84
26
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat place to stayattached restaurantrecommend this hotelvery nice hotelwestern hotelsspacious rooma king size bedindoor poolstay there againfitness centerdecent restaurantrecently stayed at the best westerncomfortable environmentample parkinglarge showerfront desk staffin town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 342 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

The plusses of this place: New and clean. Quiet. Excellent kitchen staff for breakfast - they really go out of their way for you.

The minuses of this place: Mattresses are OK but could be better. The A/C was a bit noisy and made a rattling sound at night that woke you up.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Odarkthirty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to commenting on your stay with us. Customer feed back is very important to us. With regards to your comment about our mattress it is protocol threw out all of Best Westerns and with regards to the air conditioner being too loud we had our maintenance take a look at it. We hope to see you in the near future.
Have a great day

Nathalie
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I really enjoyed this new hotel in Bathurst. I was visiting for a golf event; the location was ideal in the city centre within minutes of the golf course and other attractions. The staff was friendly, and the service superb. The rooms are well-appointed and the beds very comfortable. It had the added convenience of having a restaurant in the complex offering a nice menu with local flavour. While I didn't use the pool or fitness centre, other guests certainly took advantage of these facilities. I would definitely recommend this property for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for leaving such a great review on our property. We are so glad you hade a very pleasant stay. It is very important to us that our customers are happy at the end of their trip.
We hope on seeing you again very soon!
Have a great day

Nathalie
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great staff and well organized. Room service was excellent and very good breakfast! The hotel is situated downtown which is great to take a nice walk and also offers a nice exercise room and pool. Will definitely returned.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cecile L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie D, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a beautiful review. We are very glad that you had a great day while you were In town. We look forward on having you stay with us again.
Have a great day

Nathalie
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Shocked! At how clean this hotel was, how spacious the rooms and at how pleasant and accommodating the staff were. I think I would go back just to stay at this hotel! And I hardly write these reviews but know how beneficial they have been for me in choosing places to stay in my travels.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie D, Guest Services Representative at Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Guest ,

Thank you so much for your nice comment , We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Best Western Plus, You are more then welcome to stay with us whenever you want .
Have yourself a great day

Thanks,

Lisa
Guest Services Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I had two recent stays at this location. The staff were above average with a 1 am check in on the first night and extremely helpful on my 2nd night there after a week of black bear hunting. This is a fairly new location and I will be looking forward to my next stay. The restaurant was just open the night of my 2nd stay. Needless with a mixed up order that took over an hour to get out to me. The staff more than handled the issue with a happy customer leaving satisfied. "Merci".

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie D, Front Desk Representative at Best Western Plus Bathurst Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear guest ,
I would like to begin by thanking your for the great review . Costumers satisfaction is one of your top priority here at Best Western Plus. Its great to hear that your stay with us was great . We do hope that you will choose us for your next travel in the future .

Thanks,
Have a great day

Lisa
Guest Services Representative

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews