We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, great people, loved it!”
other travelers have booked this property
Cottage Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage Exterior
View Cottages from Beach View of Cottages from Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Cottage Exterior
View Cottages from Beach
View of Cottages from Beach
Heron on Beach
Kitchen
Sunset
Sunset
Beach View
Sunset on the bay
Sunset
Another sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bathurst, New Brunswick

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Suzuki6fi...
Corner Brook, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place, great people, loved it!”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had to good fortune to stay two nights at Patty's Beach Chalets in Janeville northern New Brunswick during a motorcycle tour of the Maritimes. The chalets are clean, comfortable, well-kept, and very reasonably priced. The location is superb... the kind of place those who enjoy camp-outs with family and friends will love. The chalets are located next to large beach with lots of driftwood to make beach fires with, go fishing, and enjoy beautiful sunsets over the Bay of Chaleur. The chalets themselves are log cabin-style, spacious and roomy, located just up from the beach in a natural setting nestled amongst trees and shrubs. The vacationers we met and the chalet-owners were the greatest... one of us in our tour-group unfortunately had to cut his trip short due to a mechanical breakdown, and the chalet owners loaded his bike on their trailer and brought it to the repair shop 2 hours away in Moncton for him! So you just can’t ask for better than that. Patty’s Beach Chalets in Janeville NB, can’t wait to go back :<[) www.pattysbeachchalets.com/

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and accommodations.
Liked least: Lack of wi-fi.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2015
Hi Tom, I hope you return trip home was fun but uneventful- one motorbike failure is enough. Thank you for the wonderful review. Denis and I look forward to meeting you and your family in a future stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2violists...
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The Relaxing Sound of Surf”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The wedding took place out of doors, just down the road. And the bride’s team organized chalets for the out-of-town crowd. My estimation for her good judgment is really high. Why? Patty’s Beach Chalets claims a fully operational kitchen, with everything you need to handle meals from breakfast to barbeques. Imagine our delight to find a full-sized fridge, modern stove and oven, coffee maker, microwave, plates, cutlery, kitchen utensils, dining table, outdoor picnic table and gas barbeque. Our chalet had two bedrooms (and a sofa-bed if needed), with plenty of windows to let in the sea air and surf sound. On a hot day, you can sit on the porch, facing the Baie de Chaleur, watch the waves roll in and listen to the local birds. If you are energetic, you can walk along the beachy shoreline, set down towel and bask, or dip into the cool water. (Heads up: the beach is stoney and you might want to bring footwear to wade out). And the bathroom has a great shower, with lots of hot water on demand. Patty’s is about 20-minutes drive along the Cape Road from town, where you can find grocery stores, the liquor commission, and a variety of restaurants. So you can cook in or eat out. As a base of operation from which to explore the region, this spot is perfect, because you will be assured a good night’s rest after a day’s exploration. If only we’d had time for a longer stay. You can feel the relaxation oozing into your pores.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The seaside tranquility
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2015
Hi Doug, thank you for the lovely review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family. We hope to see you again in the future. Patty & Denis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farm2099
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Awesome cabins with an amazing beach”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This place is amazing. The cabins are very nice and well decorated. The beach itself is calming and we did make a bonfire on it , what a beautiful way to end the day.
We only stayed one night but next time we would stay longer and really enjoy the area. This was a golf trip, so I was just driving until I was finding different golf course.
Thanks to the owner who was very nice. This is the perfect way to disconnect. We didn't watch any TV or even looked at our phones.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin and the beach
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your holidays and perhaps managed a hole in one!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail H
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and cozy cabins overlooking an interesting beach”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

You can walk forever along the beach - not a groomed beach but lots of sandy stretches and warm water. A fresh water stream is sometimes deep enough to swim in during high tide.
Clean log cabins are well set-up, with big balconies looking over the beach.
Owners friendly and helpful.
There are six cabins, not all directly on the water. Sometimes families rent several for reunions etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy of the place
Liked least: only one week vacation...lol
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 16, 2014
Thank you for your thoughtful comments. Denis and I look forward to seeing you and your family again next year. Patty & Denis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Saint John
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2013
Hi there 3 adults, 2 kids and a cottage - we appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you, Patty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rob_n_Ama...
Hastings, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Perfect Location with Freedom to Explore and Relax”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Having never been to New Brunswick, we looked for a cottage that we could call "home" for several days. Pulling in just before sunset, we were shown to our very clean, rustic beach decor cabin. The kids fell in love with the low tide pools that were filled with rock & hermit crabs perfect for catching. The long quiet beaches were perfect for searching for sea glass and polished stones. We relaxed on the deck to see the sunset in the clear, breezy evenings. The cabin was well laid out. We enjoyed looking out the large windows as we awoke to see the beautiful Chaleur Bay. Well worth the drive to enjoy the peaceful spot. Nearby to Grande Anse which had local canteens that served great seafood, poutine and fries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the Chaleur Bay
Liked least: The mattresses
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2013
Hi Rob n Amanda - thank you so much for the lovely review. I know like back in the working world can be hectic and really appreciate you taking the time to write the review. Thank you, keep us in mind for the future, Patty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing