We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Time to update the facility” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Bathurst

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Inn Bathurst
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bathurst
Rothesay, NB Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Time to update the facility”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

On a recent trip to Montreal, we stopped to overnight in Edmundston. Admittedly, my husband chose this hotel based on price ... well, we got what we paid for. We had a non-smoking room on the ground floor and upon entering it, I immediately noticed an odor ... something like very stale cigarette smoke and/or dampness. It was late, we were tired and hungry and didn't relish the idea of looking for another room - after all, it was only for one night. On the upside, breakfast was included and was certainly adequate and this hotel is located within easy access of the highway. Bottom line, this is not a place that I would stay at again... with a brand new Best Western right across the street and what appears to be a new hotel being constructed right next door, it may be time for this Comfort Inn to have a face lift.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shezapickytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    30
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
10
24
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2011

I expected this Comfort Inn to be just like any other Comfort Inn.... When I entered the room, there was a smell, like if it was a former smoking room. The bath faucet did not shut properly after having opened it.

My biggest deception came in the morning, when at 6 AM, a smoking odor emanated from probably the room right beside mine. My room was the last non-smoking room, i could really smell it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dav2z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labrador City
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2008

After traveling fourteen hours, I walked in as the young guy on the desk kept answering the phone and doing other stuff while he was off the phone. After ten minutes of waiting, get this, he picked up a "back in 15 minutes" sign and placed it in front of me. My jaw is still recovering!

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
Thank westlabboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bathurst hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2006

There were 3 of us that stayed there, for a weekend of relaxation. It definately is not for you if you have kids that want something to do, the lobby is small and there is nothing to do except go to the lobby, and stay in your room and watch T.V. We loved the staff, particularly David Benoit, he was the best hotel clerk we had ever met, he was honest, outgoing, and very very nice, he made sure we had something to do and knew his way around the town if we needed directions. He made our stay enjoyable and welcome. Oh- and if your planning on using the computer- be prepared to pay $5.00 an hour, which is bad, because the lady on staff used it and just ignored everyone else.

Stayed March 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
169 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2005

This hotel is very conveniently located, the rooms are clean and the service is very kind. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bathurst hotels
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites Bathurst
2.5 mi away
Danny's Hotel Suites Event Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Atlantic Host Hotel
Atlantic Host Hotel
#6 of 7 in Bathurst
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.0 mi away
Auberge de la Vallee
Auberge de la Vallee
#5 of 7 in Bathurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gite l'Etoile du Havre B & B Inc.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bathurst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bathurst

Property: Comfort Inn Bathurst
Address: 1170 St. Peter Ave., Bathurst, New Brunswick E2A 2Z9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Bathurst
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bathurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bathurst 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn(R) - Bathurst hotel is located on St. Peter Avenue right near the beautiful coastline of eastern New Brunswick. Our hotel is completely smoke-free and pet-friendly hotel and is conveniently located near a number of other local attractions including: War Museum, Bathurst Farmers Market, KC Irving Regional Centre, Youghall Beach Park, Gowan Brae Golf Course, Bathurst Marina, Place Bathurst Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Bathurst reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bathurst Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Bathurst New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing