We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant hotel, nice rooms, good restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantic Host Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atlantic Host Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bathurst
Den Haag
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel, nice rooms, good restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved our renovated room. The staff at the front desk is very friendly and very helpful. The main point for giving this hotel such a high rating is the nice restaurant in the hotel. Especially eating in the bar is very nice due to its very nice cozy furnishings. This was our second visit to the hotel, but we will certainly come back when we are in Bathurst again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Poemba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    36
    10
    7
    2
See reviews for
17
13
5
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Middleton, Canada
Level Contributor
166 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I was only at the hotel for a brief stay, arriving after nine and leaving by eight the following morning. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the restaurant was really good. Was extremely convenient to have an open-late (kitchen until 10pm) restaurant at the location that had really good food, which was much enjoyed by this traveller. I was able to eat and get in a work-out in the small but decently equipped gym (with proper air conditioning and a TV set) before retiring for the night in my comfortable bed. I was in the Executive area and the room was nice but the furniture was a bit dated and the room smelled musty as if it had once been a smoking room that was converted without changing carpets etc. The air conditioning unit was outdated and very loud unless turning it to the lowest setting but it did cool the room off. The bathroom was a very pleasing grey colour but the toilet seat would not stay up because of the ledge over the toilet tank... which is annoying for a tired guy to have to remember to hold up at 1 in the morning. Overall the stay was fine with a well appointed room, a courteous staff, a very good restaurant(breakfast was yummy, too) and a comfortable night sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrownVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We are staying at the Atlantic Host because my husband is in Bathurst on business but the kids and I decided to join him for a little gettaway. From the moment we walked through the door, we were treated so well. The lady at the desk (Lisa, I believe) was very helpful and explained everything about the hotel, since it was our first stay. We visited the desk numerous times with questions and she was so helpful.
We also ate in the lounge and our waiter was very nice and welcoming. We all enjoyed our meals.
The pool was great. The kids had fun playing pingpong and pool as well.
We will definately be back to this hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room upstairs so we could have 2 queen sized beds and it was very quiet and extremely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St-John NB
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Visiting the area with the family, we stayed 4 nights at the Atlantic Host. It s very clean Hotel. and friendly staff. The kids loved the pool area and enjoyed the food at the restaurant.

It s located on the Highway. so you don t have to go down town. Very friendly and helpful staff. We will be definitly back .

Room Tip: If you are family of 4 ask for the suite in the corner. it s a large and nice one with two rooms wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Perle050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were in Bathurst for a fonction and we brought the kids and stayed at the Host. We were welcomed by very friendly staff, how also helped my husband and i find activities for the kids after my meetings. During my meetings my husband and the kids hungout around the pool. (Fabulous area and very clean). The rooms were nice, resently updated and again very clean. During the week we had breakfast there every morning (can't beat the price for bacon and eggs). We also enjoyd one dinner at the end of the week ( wish we would of checked it out ealier, the seafood was awesome) they seem to take lots of pride in there food!! Im definitly staying at the Host in the future!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobbie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Arrived after 30 hours travel. It was 2 am. Called and was told there were no rooms. Found out the following day that there were plenty of rooms! LAZY. Stay at the Comfort Inn, they will check you in at any time.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank brusky325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande-digue
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were in the area doing some geocaching and decided at the last minute to stay an extra day, So we went to this beautiful looking property. It was a last minute decision and we didn't compare rates.The place is spotlessly clean However we didn't feel we got value for our money. The rate was one-third more than the other major hotel in town. That hotel has complimentary breakfast and Atlantic Host does not. There is a pool and whirlpool (hot tub?) which was spotlessly clean but very few tables and chairs. The whirlpool was not enjoyable as there was very little pressure so it was like sitting in a large bathtub.

Our room was very spacious. However for the price, it was surprising that it only included double beds, and not queens. The wifi was quick and easy to access. There was a shower rather than a bathtub, and we really liked it for the design and large space and the water pressure and the ease of use. We were not impressed with the flimsy toilet paper and the difficulty to access it with their dispenser. The room had a coffee pot but the only coffee provided was instant sanka.

We had supper in the restaurant and had a steak dinner. The staff was wonderful and friendly. The steak was very good and was good value. We were surprised at the nice selection of veggies that were served with the meal. However the veggies were cold.

We have a few more geocaching trips planned for Bathurst but next time we will check prices online and get a better rate.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bathurst
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bathurst Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Danny's Hotel Suites Event Centre
1.5 mi away
Lakeview Inns & Suites Bathurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bathurst
Comfort Inn Bathurst
#2 of 7 in Bathurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.7 mi away
Auberge de la Vallee
Auberge de la Vallee
#5 of 7 in Bathurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
10.0 mi away
Auberge & Bistro d'Anjou
Auberge & Bistro d'Anjou
#1 of 2 in Petit-Rocher
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Host Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Host Hotel

Property: Atlantic Host Hotel
Address: 1450 Vanier Boulevard | P.O. Box 910, Bathurst, New Brunswick E2A 4H7 , Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > New Brunswick > Bathurst
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Bathurst
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atlantic Host Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you or someone you know are travelling to Bathurst, come see us here at The Atlantic Host Hotel. With all our guest rooms having been newly renovated you will have the comforts of "home away from home" with our luxurious pillow top mattresses and great amenities to ensure you a great night's rest. "Always the Perfect Host" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Atlantic Host Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Host Hotel Bathurst, New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing