We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Location”
Review of Nectar's

Nectar's
Ranked #8 of 58 Restaurants in Bathurst
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
New Brunswick
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice Location”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Excellent location. We had the specials which were excellent and reasonably priced. Service was good and the view spectacular!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank rupietoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    38
    20
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bathurst, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enchanting place”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

This restaurant is locally owned . You will be tasting very fine cuisine. This a nice little restaurant on the first floor, but on the seccond floor, meals are five star! They also have an adjacent coffee shop where you can savour fine beverages as well as make a few purchases, They also sharpen your fine knives!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank isabelle v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not as good as I expected”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I agree with other reviewers who said that this restaurant tries to be too much, instead of focusing on doing fewer things well. The setting is wonderful, but the menu promises more than it delivers in terms of the quality of the food. Service was slow. Seemed like they don't have the right staff...or a chef that has the right experience. I wouldn't go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Good food, nice choice on the menu for every budget. Waiter may try to convince you to buy expensive drinks, just say no.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank GagnonFJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice service, good tasting food, flexible chef :-)”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We have been here on a Saturday late afternoon. The place was almost empty. We were a little bit confused because no one came to seat us. The menue is right in front of the door and we took a look into that before we peaked around the corner to see if this place is open at all.
While we were there we saw several more people being confused and searching through the menue and leave after they were not seated or let's say ignored by mistake?
The restaurant style is warm and friendly, we liked the look of it because we also felt like we were sitting in a restaurant.
The server was speaking english and gave us many choices to pick from on top of the menue.
While I am on the coast I liked to have mussles. They were offered Teriaky-Style. We asked if we could get them more "classic". It worked out very good, the chef prepared them in a very tasty wine sauce with crisp garlic bread instead. As main course we chose the paella. We found that it contained way to much saussage. Some pieces were hot, some weren't, so maybe it was 2 or 3 different saussages? But the taste overall was very good and the portion size was enough for the two of us.
While we were dining there the place was filled up with more waitresses and also more guests.
Overall it was a very good experience in a absolute nice atmosephere. We would come back without hesitation!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hexe111199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nectar's also viewed

Bathurst, New Brunswick
Bathurst, New Brunswick
 
Bathurst, New Brunswick
 
Bathurst, New Brunswick
Bathurst, New Brunswick
 

Been to Nectar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing