We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mai's never disappoints!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mai's Restaurant

Mai's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 56 Restaurants in Bathurst
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Chinese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mai's never disappoints!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Whenever I'm in Bathurst I eat at Mai's, it never disappoints. The food has a quality home cooked taste with its own unique flare, service is quick, and the menu is decent with both Chinese and Vietnamese options.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mckrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    30
    10
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dieppe, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Different food in bathurst”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

This was a nice non traditional "asian food" restaurant, we enjoyed our food and the ambiance was fun. They have a fish tank with a gigantic fish, when we were there we saw the chef feed it, it was fun!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Guy_Hache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
136 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“What a gem!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

I am totally depressed that I have been coming to Bathurst for over a decade and I've never stopped here before today! The Pho is great and the Pad Thai is absolutely delicious!! The serve is awesome and the food comes out fresh and piping hot! I'll be back!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank SchneiderGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great service average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Thai food is average but nothing spectacular. The service was great. The dining room is a bit dated.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice thai restaurant, nothing fancy, staff are very friendly and courteous. The food is very good. Take out available.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EvE98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mai's Restaurant also viewed

Bathurst, New Brunswick
Bathurst, New Brunswick
 
Bathurst, New Brunswick
 
Bathurst, New Brunswick
 

Been to Mai's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing