We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean comfortable good for passing through”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Inn Motel & RV Park
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Gander
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stopped here for one night enroute to trinity. Gander itself isn't very inspiring for a tourist and next time I would just carry on to trinity. The country inn provided very good value for a very comfortable sleep. Yes the walls are paper thin but no noise carried on late. The room was clean, although there was a small line of mould along the seam in the shower. A detail that should be tended to . I had already read about the non breakfast so we brought our own to eat in the breakfast room.
The inn is our of the way so no walking to any nearby eateries ,and we found the little pond and campground rather forlorn so only got a short walk there to stretch our legs. For a one night layover it was just fine. Probably a lot quieter than the motel row we saw on the busy highway.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Heartofagypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 43 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

The place was quite comfortable. We had some stuff to refridgerate and we were allowed to put it in one of their fridges. The breakfast is rather poor ... nothing but toast. The wifi worked well. The location is a bit out of the way but nothing is really that far away. The bathroom looked really new and clean, but there was nowhere to put our toiletries ... we ended up bringing a chair into the (large) bathroom to put our stuff on.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canexa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We spent 9 days at the cottage. The cottage had everything needed for a short stay. As others have mentioned the beds were very comfortable. Great to sit on the deck and relax in the evening.The owner was helpful and staff were friendly. I will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fairest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Very clean. The people who run it -very friendly and accomodating.
I needed a fridge in my room, no problem.
I wanted to use the kettle in the breakfast room - no problem.
Very close to Cobbs Pond where there is a lovely walking trail.
Beds are comfy. Room has everything you need.
Much quieter than the hotels on the TransCanada where you can hear trucks going by all night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cowsonthefarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed for a single night at this cottage on our trip across Newfoundland. It made a great midway stop, just off the highway. The cottage was well equipped with lovely shower and very comfortable beds. There was a gas fired BBQ on the patio though it was a bit fast encrusted. The owners are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jascal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This motel was very noisy. The walls were paper thin and very late into the evening I could hear two loud women talking 3 rooms away; and I was in my room. Also, it is right off the highway and traffic noise was heard all night.
The motel has an adjacent RV park attached and being early in the season, there were only a few trailers present but one was playing his music very loudly. This, however ended before midnight.
Their business card stated free wireless Internet and continental breakfast. All evening I was unable to connect with the WiFi even though the indicator said the signal was strong. Someone else told me that they couldn't connect either and both of us had different providers.
The continental breakfast included coffee, tea or juice and toast. At least they had real creamers for my coffee.
I've had hundreds of continental breakfasts and this was the sparsest.
I definitely will never return.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tombassinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Nice little place, away from the highway. We were not sure of the place when we arrived but after looking at the rooms we were hooked! We had a queen bed that was very comfortable, flat screen TV, coffee maker, radio, table and chairs - all very nice and clean. Very pleasant staff and the owner was on site several times while we were there. The whole place was tastefully decorated, not the first impression we had when we drove up. There was toast, juice, and coffee for breakfast. Free wireless internet - overall a great value. This is where we will stay the next time in Gander, I wish I had known about it before!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wiess73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gander hotels
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 6 in Gander
211 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sinbad's Hotel and Suites
2.5 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Albatross Hotel
Albatross Hotel
#5 of 6 in Gander
114 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn Motel & RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn Motel & RV Park

Address: 315 Magee Rd, Gander, Newfoundland and Labrador A1V 2R3, Canada
Location: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gander
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Gander
Price Range: $87 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn Motel & RV Park 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of central NL, an ideal location for you to feel at home while surrounded by the rustic beauty of Newfoundland wilderness. We’re close to multiple hiking trails, amazing fishing holes, trail way access, and a short drive to the ocean for breathtaking views of icebergs and whales. Explore during the day and unwind in the evening in one of our comfortable, clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Inn Motel & RV Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Motel & RV Park Gander, Newfoundland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing