We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute booking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Lloydminster
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We came to Lloydminster for a family funeral and the staff we helpful in booking us a room as well as making sure it was located on the top floor as far towards the back as possible giving us the quietest room possible.
The rooms are a good size, they are clean and the staff are all helpful and friendly.
We have a picky eater and the staff in Smittys helped make sure her food suited her liking.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lobstersden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 137 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed here with a hockey team and there were at least 2 other teams staying here as well. I was expecting chaos but it was very quiet and nice and clean. Shelly at the front desk was very helpful in booking a boardroom for our team to have a team dinner. The boardroom was not booked for the rest of the weekend so she allowed us to use the room for the rest of the weekend. This was so convenient for our team.
Thanks for a nice weekend.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank irishfemme99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in January 2014. This is my 2nd trip to Lloydminster and I have stayed at this hotel both times.

The hotel is clean and well maintained. The hotel prices tend to be higher in lloydminster but that is typical for all chains here, unless you plan on staying at one of the dives along the East side of town. Supply and demand?

The room was very comfortable, walls are a little thin and you can hear other guests with heavy feet, not enough to disrupt my sleep though. Restaurant was convenient and has decent food at a reasonable price.

I will stay here again when I come back to Lloydminster.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 507mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Stayed in October 2013. Room itself was fine - clean & comfortable. Poor service - check-in was slow, checkout was a nightmare due to problems I had when booking that were not corrected at check-in. Pool was cold, hot tub only luke warm. Only 2 pool chairs & not enough towels. No breakfast, just an overpriced Smitty's restaurant. Expensive hotel for the lack of service. I travel to Lloyd every year - will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speedy_Creek_Sneaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Dear Speedy_Creek_Sneaks,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are glad you liked the room accommodations you had. Please allow us to apologize for the issues you had during check-in and the service you encountered did not live up to your expectations. We also apologize our pool facility was less than satisfactory. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Made reservation and check in took about 10 minutes, Staff polite, Hot tub not working due to renos and no discount and that was one of the reason we chose this hotel. Rooms very clean but dire need of new mattresses.When going to our room on the fourth floor we could hear a little child laughing, At 6 AM his crying woke us up as the rooms are not quiet. All evening we could hear doors banging shut. Street traffic also carries as on a very busy street with lots of semis and large trucks.Will stay elsewhere as enjoy a quiet room and a comfortable bed.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here ask for a room at the back away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanda570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Wanda570,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. My apologies we were not able to exceed your expectations. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

By far the nicest and cleanest Holiday Inn I've stayed at. I travel 8-10 months a year and the hotel was wonderful. My room was exceptionally clean and surprisingly quiet for being on the first floor. I don't know when I will be in Lloydminster again, but if I am, I will certainly stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank THEJetSetGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Recently stayed here, decent rooms, ok gym, there is a Smitty's restaurant with good breakfast. Only drawback, had to wait 45 min for room.
Fresh fruit on arrival too and free newspapers..............

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adamadair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Adamadair,

Thank you for your review. All our guest comments are valuable and we consider them seriously in the consistent endeavor to improve the quality of our products and service.

I am glad that despite the long wait time, you were still able to enjoy your stay with us. I apologize for the shortfalls, nevertheless, I am glad that you were satisfied with most of the features provided.

I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloydminster hotels
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lloydminster
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
0.2 mi away
Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Lloydminster
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Lloydminster
Super 8 Lloydminster
#7 of 14 in Lloydminster
297 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#9 of 14 in Lloydminster
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster

Address: 5612 44 St, Lloydminster, Alberta T9V 0B6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lloydminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lloydminster
Price Range: $87 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Lloydminster has the best location in the Border City located on the Yellowhead, just off Hwy 16, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster is the newest hotel in the Border City. Convenient to attractions in both Alberta and Saskatchewan, our Lloydminster AB hotel offers comfortable lodging and a prime location. Business travelers find driving times are not an issue as major businesses are within five kilometers of our Lloydminster accommodations. Husky Oil and Flint Energy are three kilometers away. The Stockade Convention Center is also close to the hotel, just three kilometers away. Our hotel offers you two meeting rooms, a business centre and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure travelers know that the Barr Colony Heritage Cultural Center and the Lloydminster Museum, both within five kilometers of the hotel, are great places to learn about Lloydminster's heritage and history. There is great shopping at Lloydminster Mall, just one kilometer from our hotel. Lakeland College is also nearby, if you'e here for a game or to visit a student. Lodging in our Lloydminster, AB hotel allows you to enjoy our terrific amenities during your stay. Our rooms have flat screen HDTVs. We have a full-service restaurant and a lounge. You can enjoy a dip in the pool or relax in the hot tub after a workout in the Fitness Centre. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster, AB offers you the best in hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lloydminster Hotel Lloydminster
Lloydminster Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing