We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Lloydminster
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Recently stayed here, decent rooms, ok gym, there is a Smitty's restaurant with good breakfast. Only drawback, had to wait 45 min for room.
Fresh fruit on arrival too and free newspapers..............

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adamadair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Adamadair,

Thank you for your review. All our guest comments are valuable and we consider them seriously in the consistent endeavor to improve the quality of our products and service.

I am glad that despite the long wait time, you were still able to enjoy your stay with us. I apologize for the shortfalls, nevertheless, I am glad that you were satisfied with most of the features provided.

I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 148 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

My 3 yr old son and I stayed here was a great hotel for us. Pool was a lil on the cool side but my son loved it . Our room was very clean and comfortable. Location was great as it is on the main road.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Jazzyj2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is not a bad hotel its very clean and staff very helpful.This hotel is very overpriced and no free breakfast it does have a smittys restraunt that's is not bad but it to is very pricey.I would check out other hotels in Lloydminster next time that offer more.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golferfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear golferfarmer ,

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable we fell short of your expectations this particular day. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

My family stayed in this hotel more than once, they allow us to have early check-in plus a bottled water and chocolate bar. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly too. Kids had fun at the pool but no free breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We had our family reunion booked for the August long weekend and some of us stayed at this hotel. Wish we would have never stayed here as for one the price is exorbitantly high compared to any major city, even Toronto.

We had booked through Orbitz to save some money. The unfortunate thing is you pre-pay. We did not find out till our arrival that the hotel pool was not working for the long weekend. Really? The long weekend? Somebody high up should lose their job for not ensuring this was operational!

We had one day our room was not made up as they don't have 'please make up room' door hanger. They should have at least checked.

To make things even more upsetting we had 2 days where we had wake-up calls at 5 am that we didn't even ask for? What gives with that? Not fun to be awoke at that time!

On check out we mentioned the wake up calls and the clerk was like "oh that's weird". Ya - not kidding and unacceptable! Also we asked about a discount for not having the pool working, she basically said "too bad, so sad" as we booked through Orbitz and not them. She did give me 3000 more points for their Priority Club - like I want to stay with them again.

All hotels in Lloyd are high priced - and should be re-evaluated.

If you can avoid stopping - you'd be better off!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Terry L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us, we value your loyalty to our brand and hotels. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests and for that please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced and if our hotel fell below your expectations in many aspects. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I am relieved to know that they offered you 3,000 points for the inconveniences you have experienced. Nevertheless, I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Great hotel! Staff super friendly, room very comfortable despite the beds being extremely firm. Restaurant was decent, waitress was a bit overwhelmed with the holiday rush but held it together the best she could. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bcluvr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Stayed one night on business. Booked a double queen room. Check-in was good. When trying to access our rooms, the keys didn't work. Several trips back and forth between the rooms and front desk getting the keys re-programmed was fruitless. The clerk finally came up and let us into our rooms. There was an issue with the system. I was locked out again and was told the whole hotel was locked out of their rooms. This cannot happen and there ought to be a back-up plan that involves more than one employee on shift.

The second floor room was clean, comfortable and quiet.

Breakfast is not included because there is a Smitty's Restaurant in the building. Smitty's was awful. The service stank. Go elsewhere for your morning fuel.

I am a regular guest at this chain but I will not be staying here again if I can help it. While on business I can't be concerned about my room key not working and the security of the room being at risk as a result. The employee wasn't checking ID or verifying who was being let into rooms. In that employee's defence, no one else was working. Either way, I won't be back by choice because of that issue.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KOA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear KOA3,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. Please accept my sincere apology for the overall dissatisfaction you had experienced during your stay. I have taken note of your valuable comments and these will be shared to our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

Despite your disappointment I do hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloydminster hotels
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lloydminster
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
0.2 mi away
Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Lloydminster
1 mi away
Super 8 Lloydminster
Super 8 Lloydminster
#8 of 14 in Lloydminster
324 reviews
0 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lloydminster
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster

Address: 5612 44 St, Lloydminster, Alberta T9V 0B6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lloydminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lloydminster
Price Range: $93 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel in Lloydminster has the best location in the Border City located on the Yellowhead, just off Hwy 16, the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster is the newest hotel in the Border City. Convenient to attractions in both Alberta and Saskatchewan, our Lloydminster AB hotel offers comfortable lodging and a prime location. Business travelers find driving times are not an issue as major businesses are within five kilometers of our Lloydminster accommodations. Husky Oil and Flint Energy are three kilometers away. The Stockade Convention Center is also close to the hotel, just three kilometers away. Our hotel offers you two meeting rooms, a business centre and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure travelers know that the Barr Colony Heritage Cultural Center and the Lloydminster Museum, both within five kilometers of the hotel, are great places to learn about Lloydminster's heritage and history. There is great shopping at Lloydminster Mall, just one kilometer from our hotel. Lakeland College is also nearby, if you'e here for a game or to visit a student. Lodging in our Lloydminster, AB hotel allows you to enjoy our terrific amenities during your stay. Our rooms have flat screen HDTVs. We have a full-service restaurant and a lounge. You can enjoy a dip in the pool or relax in the hot tub after a workout in the Fitness Centre. The Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster, AB offers you the best in hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lloydminster Hotel Lloydminster
Lloydminster Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing