We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Lloydminster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I am still staying at the West Harvest Express and so far so good. We have a crew of between 4-6 guys and they have been very accommodating so far. Friendly staff, but some times the cleaners miss things. One of the guys had a pizza box on his floor for 3 days.
We also got a pretty good rate for a longer term stay.
It is connected to the sports center, I haven't been there yet, but the guys say it is a really nice place.
If you are coming to Lloyd, you should say here!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pat r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Pat, Thank you for the positive review and recommending our hotel to others! We do apologize for not removing the pizza box - we tend to err on the side of caution when discarding any food items during guest stays. We have had the unfortunate experience of finding out guests had still wanted the food items after we disposed of them. We hope you have a chance to visit the Servus Sports Centre, that is connected to our hotel. - it is one of Lloydminster's most versatile facilities. We value your business and thank you for choosing our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 286 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

Accommodations in Lloydminster are expensive, but I got a good AMA rate and was given a King room (I like better than 2 Queen beds as the rooms are "room-y-er"). This is a new hotel, the rooms are well appointed with bar fridge, coffee maker and microwaves. Spotlessly clean (they've won housekeeping awards) and a very comfortable bed with lots of pillows. This is the only hotel I'd stay in. Breakfast is included. Front staff very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobeGirl4EVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review! We value our AMA/CAA affiliation and are pleased that your membership benefited you with preferred rates. We are honoured to be your hotel of choice for all your future needs and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stayed here several times. Hotel is clean. Front desk staff can be iffy - check in/out can take long depending on who is working.

Saying the continental breakfast is "hot" is a bit misleading. The breakfast seems to be all flash frozen items (soggy eggs, sausage, etc). Stick with cereal. Room for improvement on breakfast experience.

Overall good experience for the city.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Youwheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear your overall experience was positive. We have several new front desk team members - we do apologize and appreciate your patience if you experienced some delays at check in and departures. Your feedback is very important to us and has been shared with our team. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed here at Christmas time for my husbands company Christmas party. For a company paid room, we were very very impressed! Check in was quick and so easy. Greeted by 2 lovely ladies at reception desk who made us feel like we were getting a room at a vacation destination...they really made us feel welcome and our stay with you appreciated! Room was comfortable temp, and clean as a whistle too..( .I cleaned hotel rooms before, so I know if it's not done right). I will be booking a room here again if I ever again need to stay in town overnight. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LauraCaldwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are pleased that our housekeeping passed your inspection as we aim to always provide a clean environment for our guests at all times. Our team works hard to provide the very best service that we can offer and we appreciate your kind comments regarding our front desk agents. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Lloydminster.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel overall,i thought it was a bit on the pricy side at first but when you factor in the free hot breakfast it is actually pretty reasonable ! Hopefully they get a restaurant in the new expansion,also a pool and hot tub would be nice. Then the price would be right :)

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Lannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

We are pleased to let you know that we are adding a pool, waterslides, hot tub and fitness centre this year. We are glad you enjoyed the hot breakfast. We hope that we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Have stayed here twice for work. It is close to restaurants and amenities. You can easily access the walking track in the adjoining recreation centre. The breakfast was nice and the staff were pleasant and helpful. Thee hotel is currently under construction adding additional rooms, however this was not a problem. The rooms are expensive and are nothing special. However they are clean and the hotel was quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ontheroadagain006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very fancy! When I walked in at the door the very "sweet smile" of the front desk agent welcomed me! She greated me in a a very polite way and thats the very first time I encountered a stranger who made me feel very special and being RESPECTED!!! She was awesome!!! The rate is high but reasonable, the breakfast is a good touch not including the breakfast lady, she's a loud type of person! The gym is wonderful! This is my first time in west harvest express and I am so Impressed!! Unlike at the ramada before last year i stayed the lobby was in a very bad smell of smoke!! Thank you To the front desk lady of west harvest express, don't have the chance to get her name but she has a long natural curly hair! The company should keep her! I will be back for sure and can't wait for their additional rooms and a pool! Keep up the good job west harvest express! See you next time i visit lloyd!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank ProudGuest26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MARLENE N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for the great review and recognizing the exceptional service of our front desk agent. Please come back and enjoy our hospitality and new amenities in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloydminster hotels
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lloydminster
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Lloydminster
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Lloydminster
Super 8 Lloydminster
#7 of 14 in Lloydminster
292 reviews
3.1 mi away
Meridian Inn & Suites
Meridian Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Lloydminster
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel

Address: 1402 50 Ave, Lloydminster, Alberta T9V 2K5, Canada (Formerly West Harvest Express)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lloydminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lloydminster
#1 Green Hotel in Lloydminster
#1 Business Hotel in Lloydminster
Price Range: $86 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Meridian Hotel offers an unbeatable combination of value, comfort and first class amenities. Enjoy our indoor pool, waterslide and hot tub. On site Fitness Centre. In our spacious guest rooms and oversized suites you'll enjoy premium bedding, boutique toiletries and free high-speed Internet. Each room also has a mini-fridge and a microwave. Every morning we will treat you to a delicious full hot breakfast. We are ideally located along Highway 17 South and joined by a second floor skywalk to the Servus Sports Centre. Bus and large truck parking. With major routes nearby and free parking for our guests, you won't have any trouble getting to and from Lloydminster major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Harvest Express Hotel Lloydminster
West Harvest Express Lloydminster
Hospitality Inn Lloydminster
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel Lloydminster, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing