We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation/Family Reunion Trip - Montana to Edmonton, AB & Return”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Lloydminster
Glendive, Montana
Level Contributor
152 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Vacation/Family Reunion Trip - Montana to Edmonton, AB & Return”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Researched hotels in advance on TripAdvisor to come up with selections for trip. Location worked well for our trip. Some confusion by myself and other guests about the fact that you need to swipe your room key in the elevator to select your floor number. I would imagine that this is for security concerns and is not a big deal once you figure out the process. Location did not offer a Cont. Breakfast. Showerhead in the tub was not fully secured to the tub/shower unit. A slight handling of the showerhead would pull it away from the wall and expose the opening and pipeing. Stayed on Sun. July 14, 2013.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Barry G.,
I thank you for your most recent comments on TripAdvisor. We are pelased the location worked well for your trip. You are correct, in that the key card swipe in the elevator is in fact for that reason, security. We have placed information signs in all our elevators informing the guests to swipe thier key card before slecting a floor. As we are a full service hotel, we do offer a full breakfast menu as opposed to a complimentary one, as we have found the majority of our clients take advantage of our lower rates without breakfast included. Since your observation of the showerhead, we have enacted a maintenance program of the showerhead statuses in all rooms. We will be addressing any deficiencies in the near distant future.

We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the Lloydminster area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    132
    73
    32
    12
See reviews for
94
31
21
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Clean room other than a few noticable pop stains on the carpet. Friendly and helpful front desk staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Darcy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Darcy;

I thank you for yourt recent comments. We do pride ourselves on our housekeeping program. I can tell you that we are in the final stages of implentation of capital renovations to 98 of our guestrooms which will include new vinyl wallpaper , new paint, and new in-room carpet. We hope to have all renovations completed by January 2014. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Warren Berg-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Good for meeting rooms. Food and service was good.
Restricted single door access through swimming pool to Meeting rooms
Everything else pretty average
Usual high rate for this area could likely be bettered.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren B, General Manager at Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Ian M,
I thank you for your most recent comments. I am happy that the food and customer service were up to your liking within the hotel. I do apologize for the access to the meeting rooms. Unfortuanlety due to original construction, we have been limited in correcting this shortcoming. We are always looking to improve our guest satisfaction, and will take your comments into consideration when formulating our capital projects. The staff and myself do look forard to you staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The only complaint I would have, is that the AC unit in the room did not work and it was very hot inside.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher W, Front Office Manager at Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you Ken for taking a moment to describe your recent stay with us.
I am very please to see that for the most part that your stay was enjoyable and comfortable.
I believe for the time that you spent with the hotel and surrounding area experienced a series of black outs due to the high temperatures which would have reset out air conditioning units.
It does take at least a day after the units that have been restarted to get back to a comfortable level.
For as much as we all enjoy the beautiful weather outside, the building itself has not been use to such a drastic change of temperatures and for that I do apologize for the inconvenience for the experience.

The staff and I at the Days Hotel & Suites welcome you back on your next visit when you are in the Lloydminster area.

Regards,
Christopher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloydminster hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Lloydminster
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lloydminster
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Lloydminster
Super 8 Lloydminster
#9 of 14 in Lloydminster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Lloydminster
Ramada Lloydminster
#8 of 14 in Lloydminster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster

Property: Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster
Address: 5411 44 St, Lloydminster, Alberta T9V 0A9, Canada (Formerly Wayside Inn & Suites)
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lloydminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lloydminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, full service hotel. in door pool, fitness facility. On site restaurant and lounge. Meeting facilities catering to large groups, weddings, sports teams. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Wayside Hotel Lloydminster
Best Western Lloydminster
Lloydminster Best Western
Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing