We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BCMInns - Lloydminster
Nearby Hotels
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Lloydminster)
$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Lloydminster(Lloydminster)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meridian Inn & Suites(Lloydminster)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Good Knight Inn(Lloydminster)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveler rating
86
29
8
7
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
29
8
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskabove expectationsawesome customer servicerusty's restaurantcouple monthsroom was cleanfuture visitsmy home away from homewi fihot tubplace to staylady namednon smokinggreat pricestayed here for one nightkeep up the good workpleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 136 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We thought we would check out the city of Lloydminster on our way back from Cold Lake. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel except the price. No bed bugs for us,very friendly staff and a quiet hotel room. It is too bad ALL of Lloydminster hotels are above average in price.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4CRPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny A, Front Office Manager at BCMInns - Lloydminster, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2015

Thank you for your review!

Sunny
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

this hotel is a graet place to rest for the night . the staff are very welcoming and professional.the rooms are very clean and organized . new televisions in the rooms and a very clean kitchen. the pool and pool area are very well maintained . there are no bed bugs here i know this because i am the hotels exterminator . i also stay in the hotel once a month they have never had a bed bug issue and clearly they people who are commenting on this subject need to post blame on someone and they are posting it on this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jessie006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny A, Front Office Manager at BCMInns - Lloydminster, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2015

Thank you for your review and we appreciate your time in writing one. Thank you for all feedback.


Sunny
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Well - I have 2 lines of bed bug bites on my legs that I am very sure came from this motel. The other thing was we got into our room to put some water in the fridge and it was full of someone else's meat... literally 4 steaks were left in there! Very disappointed kids that the hot tub and waterslide were not working either.

It was funny reading the reviews of other travellers post-trip because that problem with being given rooms already occupied happened to my wife and her curling team a couple of winters ago... odd that it would happen more than once!

Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
3  Thank grantweber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cfalcon, General Manager at BCMInns - Lloydminster, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2011

Upon reading this review we were quite shocked to hear that this customer had complained as nothing was reported to Management. As we take our customers concerns very seriously, we immediately contacted the Health Inspector. After a thorough inspection of the room as well as all adjacent rooms, the Health Inspector found no signs of bed bugs.
We also hae a copy of the Health Inspectors report to Verify that there were no bed bugs in this customers room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2009

Me and my family viewed are rrom to ensure it was adequate. The room was clean nice, noise wsa low. Front desk was very nice and accomadating. Unfortinately we tossed and turned all night and woke up to find bed bugs all in our beds. I am not broken out in hivers from their bites and my little kids one who is three now has swelling bites. They stated they never new they had these but I have read now earlier comments they did. Do not stay here!!!!!!

Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
2  Thank chelsea80_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cfalcon, General Manager at BCMInns - Lloydminster, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2009

We thank you for your comment relating to your stay at Best Canadian Motor Inns in Lloydminster. As we strive to meet our goals and continually improve our service, it is important to receive feedback as to how well we are meeting our performance standard.

BCMInns number one priority is customer service and satisfaction. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations recently but isolated incidents such as yours are few and far between. We truly apoloqize for our mishaps and ensure you that we have taken added steps to ensure that this does not happen again.

Bed buds are infact not due to the cleanliness of the hotel, but are brought in by clientel. Unfortunately in recent years, this has become more of a common problem within the industry. As mentioned above, these incidents are few and far between as we are always trying to take all precautions to insure that this does not happen and have taken all nessessary actions to ensure this is an isolated incident. BCMInns sincerely appoloqizes for this unpleasant occurance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2009

We pulled into the Best Canadian Motor Inn late on a Thursday night. I thought the rate was a little pricey for a Motor Inn. There is nothing special here and we didn't think it was great value for what we paid. Although they have a waterslide, the pool is very small, basically to accomodate the slide. Room was basically clean but the pillow cases were so creased it looked like they had been slept on and the bed had a weird deodarant smell. It didn't leave use with a great feeling. I think we'll try somewhere else next time. Another thing is to make sure you ask for a quote with all the taxes and fees included. The lady quoted us a price and when we went to check out, it was about $30 more. My fault for not checking, but she could have mentioned an exact price or told me that taxes were extra.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny A, Front Office Manager at BCMInns - Lloydminster, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2015

Thank you for your review.


Sunny
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews