We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BCMInns - Lloydminster
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Lloydminster
Certificate of Excellence
Port Hardy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Expensive average”
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We thought we would check out the city of Lloydminster on our way back from Cold Lake. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel except the price. No bed bugs for us,very friendly staff and a quiet hotel room. It is too bad ALL of Lloydminster hotels are above average in price.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4CRPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny A, Front Office Manager at BCMInns - Lloydminster, responded to this review, December 10, 2015
Thank you for your review!

Sunny
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    26
    7
    7
    6
See reviews for
29
22
14
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2011

this hotel is a graet place to rest for the night . the staff are very welcoming and professional.the rooms are very clean and organized . new televisions in the rooms and a very clean kitchen. the pool and pool area are very well maintained . there are no bed bugs here i know this because i am the hotels exterminator . i also stay in the hotel once a month they have never had a bed bug issue and clearly they people who are commenting on this subject need to post blame on someone and they are posting it on this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jessie006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny A, Front Office Manager at BCMInns - Lloydminster, responded to this review, December 10, 2015
Thank you for your review and we appreciate your time in writing one. Thank you for all feedback.


Sunny
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2010

Well - I have 2 lines of bed bug bites on my legs that I am very sure came from this motel. The other thing was we got into our room to put some water in the fridge and it was full of someone else's meat... literally 4 steaks were left in there! Very disappointed kids that the hot tub and waterslide were not working either.

It was funny reading the reviews of other travellers post-trip because that problem with being given rooms already occupied happened to my wife and her curling team a couple of winters ago... odd that it would happen more than once!

Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank grantweber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cfalcon, General Manager at BCMInns - Lloydminster, responded to this review, March 30, 2011
Upon reading this review we were quite shocked to hear that this customer had complained as nothing was reported to Management. As we take our customers concerns very seriously, we immediately contacted the Health Inspector. After a thorough inspection of the room as well as all adjacent rooms, the Health Inspector found no signs of bed bugs.
We also hae a copy of the Health Inspectors report to Verify that there were no bed bugs in this customers room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mb
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2009

Me and my family viewed are rrom to ensure it was adequate. The room was clean nice, noise wsa low. Front desk was very nice and accomadating. Unfortinately we tossed and turned all night and woke up to find bed bugs all in our beds. I am not broken out in hivers from their bites and my little kids one who is three now has swelling bites. They stated they never new they had these but I have read now earlier comments they did. Do not stay here!!!!!!

Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank chelsea80_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cfalcon, General Manager at BCMInns - Lloydminster, responded to this review, November 5, 2009
We thank you for your comment relating to your stay at Best Canadian Motor Inns in Lloydminster. As we strive to meet our goals and continually improve our service, it is important to receive feedback as to how well we are meeting our performance standard.

BCMInns number one priority is customer service and satisfaction. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations recently but isolated incidents such as yours are few and far between. We truly apoloqize for our mishaps and ensure you that we have taken added steps to ensure that this does not happen again.

Bed buds are infact not due to the cleanliness of the hotel, but are brought in by clientel. Unfortunately in recent years, this has become more of a common problem within the industry. As mentioned above, these incidents are few and far between as we are always trying to take all precautions to insure that this does not happen and have taken all nessessary actions to ensure this is an isolated incident. BCMInns sincerely appoloqizes for this unpleasant occurance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2009

We pulled into the Best Canadian Motor Inn late on a Thursday night. I thought the rate was a little pricey for a Motor Inn. There is nothing special here and we didn't think it was great value for what we paid. Although they have a waterslide, the pool is very small, basically to accomodate the slide. Room was basically clean but the pillow cases were so creased it looked like they had been slept on and the bed had a weird deodarant smell. It didn't leave use with a great feeling. I think we'll try somewhere else next time. Another thing is to make sure you ask for a quote with all the taxes and fees included. The lady quoted us a price and when we went to check out, it was about $30 more. My fault for not checking, but she could have mentioned an exact price or told me that taxes were extra.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny A, Front Office Manager at BCMInns - Lloydminster, responded to this review, December 10, 2015
Thank you for your review.


Sunny
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2009

We stayed here for two nights.The service at reception was great, the meals in the restaurant - huge portions. Our rooms were well equipped, clean and there were no noise problems as its on the edge of town. Would happily stay here again. Good value compared to more expensive hotels in same area.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saskatoonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny A, Front Office Manager at BCMInns - Lloydminster, responded to this review, December 10, 2015
Thank you for writing a review! Much appreciated.


Sunny
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2009

I must say that I had live at the BCMInns for 5 months while my house was being built. If I had a problem, it was dealt with immediately. The staff were polite and accommodating, the food was good, and our room was clean. This is not a 5 star hotel but everything was clean and apparently they are always doing upgrades to the hotel. In my opinion, this is a great hotel.

  • Liked — Hotel was clean and staff very accommodating
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gunnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny A, Front Office Manager at BCMInns - Lloydminster, responded to this review, December 10, 2015
Thank you for your kind review. All the best!

Sunny
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloydminster hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lloydminster
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Lloydminster
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster
3.2 mi away
Meridian Inn & Suites
Meridian Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Lloydminster
32 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Lloydminster
Super 8 Lloydminster
#8 of 14 in Lloydminster
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BCMInns - Lloydminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BCMInns - Lloydminster

Property: BCMInns - Lloydminster
Address: 4320 44 St, Lloydminster, Alberta S9V 1Z9, Canada (Formerly Imperial 400)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lloydminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Lloydminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BCMInns - Lloydminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property offers complete accommodations! 101 rooms, restaurant with lounge, VLTS, high speed internet, ample parking, and fax/photocopy service. The pool is finally complete!! Please come enjoy all we have to offer at the BCMInns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BCMInns - Lloydminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Canadian Motor Inn Hotel Lloydminster
Best Canadian Hotel
BCMInns - Lloydminster Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing