We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Lloydminster
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Lloydminster
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Clean and Comfy”
Reviewed September 26, 2011

We stayed at the Ramada in Lloydminster while through for a mega volleyball tournament in Maidstone on Sept. 23 and 24. We arrived quite late, but the evening staff was excellent which was a blessing. The room was very clean, quiet and comfy beds with more pillows than you know what to do with! We will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kozars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    34
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
14
11
11
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at the Lloydminster Ramada during the work week from Jun 27 to Aug 5 2011. Right from my first visit the staff were polite and always willing to help. The rooms are kept very clean and the house keeping staff is more than willing to look after all of my needs. A good Breakfast was provided daily, constantly attended to, ensuring that all of the items were replenished.
On Monday, Tuesday and Wednesdays the manager Tony provided a “Meet the Manager Reception” complete with drinks and snacks. The best part of this was not only did you get to meet the Manager but you also got to meet the other guests.
I would recommend this location as a must stay when in Lloydminster.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momsbrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponoka, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I stay at this Ramada several days throughout the year on business. The staff are great and are very friendly. The hotel is very clean and offers a pretty good breakfast in the morning. The internet service works well unlike some places which makes a business trip way easier. Certainly worth the stop.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BradB-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Verry nice stay in Lloyd with this nice hotel. highly recomanded. I will go back for sure!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nico_j69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramada_Management_11, Owner at Ramada Lloydminster, responded to this review, July 7, 2011
We, at the Ramada Lloydminster appreciate your positive feedback and compliments. Our Management Team and all of the hotel staff try to do our very best to provide the best service and a pleasant experience during your stay with us. We all take pride in our property and consistently strive for a clean, quiet and comfortable environment. You are an important visitor and derserve this. Ultimately, our goal is to get to know each of our guests with the hopes that you will stay with us again and again. Again, we thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saskatoon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We've come here twice because of other hotels screwing up badly. Saved us both times, and had a very positive experience both times. The king/jacuzzi room is very nice for a smaller hotel. The front desk staff are always very helpful. There's no room service or restaurant, but there are many places to eat near here, and it comes with free breakfast in the hotel. Also the prices in this hotel seem to be a little cheaper compared to the competition. Overall very good, would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cheamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2009

I found this hotel good. I stayed here for a week before I was able to move into my apartment. It was quiet and worth the money. My only slight drawback to it is that the front desk staff didn't seem to speak very much English. Without knowing the city too well, it was hard to get any directions from them.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2009

Just one night here in a good sized, well furnished room with two very comfortable queen beds. Very clean, good bathroom with plenty of towels, although some of them had seen better days. Pleasant staff. Breakfast light but adequate continental.

Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank wasleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloydminster hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Lloydminster
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lloydminster
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Lloydminster
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Lloydminster
Super 8 Lloydminster
#9 of 14 in Lloydminster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Hotel & Suites - Lloydminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Lloydminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Lloydminster

Property: Ramada Lloydminster
Address: 5610 44 St | Hwy #16, Lloydminster, Alberta T9V 0B6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lloydminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Lloydminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Lloydminster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Lloydminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Lloydminster Hotel Lloydminster
Ramada Lloydminster Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing