We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and recommend staying here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Lloydminster
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Lloydminster
Coppersands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We loved it and recommend staying here”
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Found this hotel online and booked it right away. It was a great hotel to stay at. The rooms are all fully renovated, nice comfy bed, fridge and microwave. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful when ever I had questions. Very close to the train tracks which I thought would be an issue but not at all. Didnt here the trains at night and just a few times during the day but it was still ok. All in all I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    9
    9
    6
See reviews for
17
9
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The interior of the room was very nice and clean. It looks like the hotel was recently renovated. The carpet does still need to be replaced. I thought the price was a little high for the location, but it was cheaper than other hotels in this area. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Book online with their rewards card to get the best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvlbug99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Next time I will pay a bit more and stay somewhere nicer in Lloydminster. Bed was uncomfortable, staff were unprofessional, area seemed a bit shady (worried about safety of car since we had to park on street near bar because parking lot was full). I've stayed at worse, but this hotel not great and there are plenty of other basic motels in Lloyd to choose from.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sasktravel2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lloydminster hotels

Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2010

Six night stay overlapping the end of July and beginning of August, 2010. The hotel exterior and neighborhood doesn't portray what you will find as a hotel guest: Comfortable and quiet rooms on the top floor mid-hallway. Staff is dedicated to making sure guests have a great experience. One slight exception: The hotel room key card was deprogrammed at around 9:00 am the morning I was leaving to rush to appointments in another city. It was problematic trying to get the desk clerk to take action to rectify the problem.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDP3423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2010

I stayed at this hotel for one week and was really happy with my room. It was clean, actually the room looked brand new, and the staff was personable and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! Really good price and the rooms were great.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank james154914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lloydminster hotels
2.4 mi away
Meridian Inn & Suites
Meridian Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Lloydminster
32 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Meridian Hotel
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Lloydminster
Super 8 Lloydminster
#9 of 14 in Lloydminster
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Lloydminster
0.8 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#7 of 14 in Lloydminster
63 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Lloydminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Lloydminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Lloydminster

Property: Econo Lodge Lloydminster
Address: 5009 51 St, Lloydminster, Alberta T9V 0N9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Lloydminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Lloydminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Lloydminster 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Lloydminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lloydminster Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing