We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lucky find”
Review of Deez Bar & Grill

Deez Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
SLC
Level 6 Contributor
224 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Lucky find”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We happened on this little place while traveling along the coastline. The food was really good! I had the grilled ham and cheese. For being a typically heavy meal, it didn't leave a greasy feel in my mouth. Service was friendly and, while slow by American standards, was faster than the majority of Canadian restaurants. I left wishing the restaurant were nearer to Victoria because we would have gone back again during our stay.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ruup4adventure2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    119
    47
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relax & Enjoy the Food”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Outskirts of Qualicum Beach, excellent food, pretty setting, super service and great food; what more can I say. Spent a week in the area and enjoyed the food enough to visit it twice, enjoyed it both times.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“RUDE WAITRESS”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We are regular clients at Deez and usually come with our dog who sits on the grass under a shady tree at the back while we take a table nearby.

At about 1:30 on Saturday 26 July (just today in fact) my husband and I sat down at a patio table - one with an umbrella (where we usually sit). Ryan usually serves us - but today it was a new waitress. When she finally came around she immediately bundled us out in favour of a reservation - but her party had yet to arrive, none of the tables were marked reserved and the patio had only a few clients. There were several other tables available nearby to accommodate her party.

We were extremely humiliated by her rude behaviour - her party could have taken other tables nearby - we needed the umbrella and to stay near the dog - and we were already there and ready to order.

WE WILL NOT RETURN....until this waitress is gone - or ever! Neither will our friends who are your bread and butter clients throughout the year. We live locally and visit often in all seasons. If you want to chase out regular clientele with this rude behaviour consider the consequences.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank V L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Yr's Eve”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Fabulous food, drinks, service. We went in without a reservation and were seated asap with a smile and super help despite it being N.Yr's Eve. We had a delicious meal, drinks, and were seated in a very nice part of the restaurant while they were getting ready for the big night to come.I highly recommend this restaurant . It never lets you down having been there before with other friends.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynette V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great wings on Wednesday!”
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Every Wednesday they have 39 cent wings which is when this place gets busy! They have teriyaki, greek, honey garlic and 4 degrees of hot wings. I would only recommend the hot wings because the sauce is actually stuck to them, unlike the other flavours where they are kind of breaded with the sauce drizzled on them. 3rd degree is where it gets hot and I personally order the 2nd degree ones. Caesar salad is good too with big portions, as is the yam fries. We haven't eaten on other days but the menu looks very yummy. I would recommend this place if you're looking for casual comfort food. Also, consider making a reservation!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zazzithecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deez Bar & Grill also viewed

Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
 
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
 
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Deez Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing