We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its bar food”
Review of Deez Bar & Grill

Deez Bar & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Its bar food”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We have eaten there twice based on the good reviews. I am not big on bar food and went for the stir fry. Yuck. Over cooked vegetables (although they were fresh), sauce that was terrible and undersized prawns. I would say I should have stuck to the bar food however last time I had the fish and chips and this time my daughter had the chicken fingers and we also had nachos. All of these were just average at best. My husband had the ribs the last time and he found them to be below average. This may be the best bar food around though, as we have had a hard time finding good restaurants in the Oceanside area. Although if I am going to eat average food I would rather have an ocean view. BTW the second time we went the arrogant server was enough to deter me from coming back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BCAdventurerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    120
    47
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, BC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The food is very tasty and well priced. They have great specials that my family and i love to use as an excuse to go and eat there! The chicken wings are great!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GilesGodfrey67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Bar and Grill In Qualicum Beach BC”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Family friendly, service is great, food is superb, staff is awesome
Everyone there goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and
you really want to go backand trent and Jennie are the best!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jdszala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Dine with the locals”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We only had two nights to spend in Qualicum Beach and unfortunately one of the nights was a Monday. It seems a lot of restaurants are either not open at all or close early on Monday.

Starved and scared, we wandered into Deez Bar and Grill. Don't really understand the name... Dyslexia? Someone's actual name? I dunno.

Anyway, we were seated and handed menu's. Decor is spartan but remember, you are in a bar and grill. My wife ordered the Chicken Souvlaki and I had the Oyster's and chips.

The chicken was, and I quote, "okay". My Oysters also mustered the same level of enthusiasm from me. It's was fine and I didn't have any stomach issues later in the evening but the vegetables were, dare I say, overcooked! Well, worse crimes have been committed in this world I suppose.

The service was good and our server was very friendly so I have nothing but good things to say about her.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YEGTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

While staying at the Shorewater Resort we decided to take the five minute walk to Deez Bar and Grill. It was on a Wednesday night and had live entertainment which we thoroughly enjoyed. They have a broad menu and we decided on the Dinosaur bones. These ribs are HUGE!!! Super tasty with a spicy sauce. Fast service....good prices.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deez Bar & Grill also viewed

Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
 
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Deez Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing