We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!”
Review of Lefty's Restaurant

Lefty's Restaurant
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Soups, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located in downtown Qualicum Beach, Lefty's has been crafting fresh food daily since 1996. Open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and desserts (with many gluten-free and vegetarian options available), the restaurant features comfort food with a twist and seasonal specials along with a warm, welcoming ambiance and cozy tables. Lefty's now offers stone-baked artisan thin-crust pizzas with sauces made from scratch, blended cheeses and fresh ingredients. Or start your morning with a Lefty's local breakfast, made with free-range eggs, custom British-style banger sausages, house-made jam, hot sauce and fresh-brewed locally-roasted organic coffee.
Parksville, Canada
1 review
“Delicious!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

My husband and I recently had lunch at Lefty's and the food and service was amazing! We had the burger and club house sandwich and both meals came out quickly and tasted great. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, Owner at Lefty's Restaurant, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thanks for the great review Chelsea! Glad you enjoyed Lefty's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    156
    69
    30
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“You gotta eat here!”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My first time there and I was very impressed. Great food made with quality local ingredients, great service and super cute decor.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DjangoDjangoDjango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, Owner at Lefty's Restaurant, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
It's great to be appreciated and thanks for taking the time to review us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good grub”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Eggs benedict was tasty. Service excellent. Will return again
to this popular restaurant when visiting Qualicum Beach again

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, Owner at Lefty's Restaurant, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Look forward to your return visits and glad you enjoyed your experience. Thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“unique and exceptional”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My husband and I came into Lefty's on a busy saturday we were both amazed at how quickly our serve came up to us introduced herself. All the staff were friendly! The food was excellent, you definitely your moneys worth. We will be back for more great food!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, Owner at Lefty's Restaurant, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thanks for your review and appreciation for our efforts. We are grateful for your positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
1 review
“Consistent”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Second time in a month that I had visitors and went to Leftys for breakfast. Attentive service and all meals exceeded our expectations :) especially liked the sausages and bacon. Will go again for sure :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert H, Owner at Lefty's Restaurant, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Thanks for your review and comments on our quality and consistency. We have made it a top priority over the past 17 plus years and believe it has sustained us along the way. Look forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lefty's Restaurant also viewed

Parksville, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
 
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Lefty's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing