We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and Friendly”
Review of Lefty's Restaurant

Lefty's Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Contemporary, International, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Located in downtown Qualicum Beach, Lefty's has been crafting fresh food daily since 1996. Open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and desserts (with many gluten-free and vegetarian options available), the restaurant features comfort food with a twist and seasonal specials along with a warm, welcoming ambiance and cozy tables. Lefty's now offers stone-baked artisan thin-crust pizzas with sauces made from scratch, blended cheeses and fresh ingredients. Or start your morning with a Lefty's local breakfast, made with free-range eggs, custom British-style banger sausages, house-made jam, hot sauce and fresh-brewed locally-roasted organic coffee.
Parksville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun and Friendly”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Lefty's is our favourite Parksville restaurant! It's a great place to bring friends for a casual dinner and drinks. The food is good and fresh. Service is friendly. Recommended!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    224
    157
    71
    31
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“One of th best in town”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great food, great service and good value. This is a fun restaurant for the whole family with a diverse menu that offers many interesting choices.
Lefty's takes food seriously and life with a wink and a nod.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank MelOshawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good pub foods”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Thought the food was really good and a nice atmosphere. Loved the booth we sat in with the really high backs, it made it semi-private. Service was really exellent too!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“left of denver”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

i had the best omellete ever last saturday at lefty's qualicum..great service to,friendly attentive staff..a winner for sure !!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jasperobno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parksville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Birthday party”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

They have a back room which is wonderful for large groups,private parties. My 65th was held there.The staff were wonderful with ,toys and crayons for my Granddaughter and a birthday cake for me.The food was awesome.They let us stay a wee bit after closing without making us feel we over stayed our welcome. I am a regular at the Parksville Leftys and don't often get to Qualicum.
I'll be going more often and hope to celebrate my 100thbirthday there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ceilei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lefty's Restaurant also viewed

Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
Parksville, Vancouver Island
 
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
Qualicum Beach, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Lefty's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing