We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Hillcrest House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Qualicum Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hillcrest House B&B
Ranked #9 of 19 Qualicum Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Dawn and Keith are wonderful. From the warm welcome, to the traditional english breakfasts, we couldn`t have asked for it any other way. A beautiful home, nice view of the beach and lovely garden. Kept immaculately clean and comfortable, the Hillcrest as a charmer. Soft beds, lots of care and great conversation abound here and given a choice we will return whenever we are in Q-Beach.
The Williamsons

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The_Williamsons_24E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 36 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

Excellent place to stay. Our bedroom with the ensuite was spotlessly clean and the queen size bed was very comfortable - could have stayed there all morning! The view of the ocean from the private patio was breathtaking. We even had a momma quail with her 4 babies wander around the yard. We enjoyed the hot breakfast that Keith and Dawn prepared. They cater to any food requests i.e. allergies etc. and will prepare just about anything you want. They have such a warm and inviting atmosphere that you will feel like you are at a friends home.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThetravellingLady64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

This was our first visit at Hillcrest House B&B for three days. We felt like we were visiting old friends! Dawn & Keith are such friendly and hospitable hosts! Our room including the bathroom was impeccably clean and the queen bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was great. Definitely highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicky8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We have stayed in many B&Bs and this rates as one of the best. The owners Dawn &Keith are welcoming, friendly hosts. Our room was very comfortable and ensuite spotlessly clean. Breakfast was home cooked and delicious. We can highly recommend Hillcrest House.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HatzicMission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Everything about our night with Dawn & Keith at the Hillcrest House B&B was perfect. They are warm, welcoming and so personable that we would love to visit them again. We felt as though we were saying good bye to good friends after the delicious breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mctluther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Keith and Dawn were superb hosts - rooms and beds very comfortable. Breakfasts were delicious - served overlooking the sea. One of the best B and B's we stayed in ever!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 92JENNY92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

We spent several days at Hillcrest, our first visit to Vancouver Island and will stay there again when we return.
The accommodations are fine and the hosts are the best ! Unqualified recommendation to anyone traveling in the area.
Keith and Dawn went out of their way to make sure our stay was memorable. One of the best B&B we have stayed in. If you go be sure and ask Keith to show you the walking trail that runs by the house.... Tom

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomPhoenx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Qualicum Beach hotels
1.4 mi away
Qualicum Beach Inn
Qualicum Beach Inn
#1 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Buena Vista by the Sea
Buena Vista by the Sea
#5 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
129 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shorewater Resort
Shorewater Resort
#3 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas
0.1 mi away
Ocean Crest Motel
Ocean Crest Motel
#6 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
61 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sand Pebbles Inn
Sand Pebbles Inn
#9 of 10 in Qualicum Beach
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillcrest House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillcrest House B&B

Address: 350 Garrett Rd, Qualicum Beach, British Columbia V9K 1H4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Qualicum Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Qualicum Beach
Price Range: $60 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing