We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
100
29
4
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
100
29
4
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen private balcony spent one night beach fires cute place the entire property room was clean and comfortable small kitchen short drive vancouver island an amazing view a wonderful stay living room bbq patio ocean qualicum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 144 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

What a sweet suite! Right on the sea as mentioned. All the amenities and many new features in #104 - like carpet, faucets, paint, fridge, and more. We were so impressed with the love given to the entire property by the owners. The decks are huge and the bbq’s so handy. We will definitely return! 10/10!

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Aimeekoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2019

We spent one night at this nice hotel. We were visiting Qualicum Beach for a family occasion and just needed a place to stay overnight and this hotel was perfect. We had a 2 bedroom suite which included a full kitchen and a large balcony overlooking the beach, it was quiet, clean and very well priced. There is no pool or restaurant, the garden area was nice and had a gate that led to directly to the beach. I recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

I would love to rate this place higher. The location is very nice, good view, nice patio, friendly owner, nice kitchen and table. It has excellent internet. Unfortunately if you set down on the loveseat you sink so far you nearly need to roll out to be able to get up. That would be OK, but the bed is simply bad and we had to get up about 6:30 unable to sleep after turning in late and planning to sleep in until 9 AM. The bed is an inner spring mattress type. Very hard and unforgiving. The pillows are way beyond firm. I think this could be salvaged with a good 4 inch foam mattress topper and better pillows. Given that my review could have been 4 stars and not two.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Glidr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

We spent one night at Buena Vista on our way further north on Vancouver Island. We were very happy with our brief stay. Our room and kitchen facilities were great as were the friendly check-in procedures. The property is tranquil and beautiful looking out at a lovely sea vista. We would be delighted to come back.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TrudyK855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018

Upper level suite had stunning views from inside and also from private balcony which had patio table and four chairs. The access to the beach is just through the landscaped garden. Room was clean and just a few little improvements would make it perfect. Sliding shower door off its track; complimentary shamphoo and body wash missing; screen on sliding balcony doors would let breeze blow through. A caution about parking - some of the units park right up next to highway so it is a bit tricky getting out unless you have another person standing next to road to give the all clear. Garden area provides lots of chairs and even a BBQ.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank altagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews