We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Grande Inn
Nearby Hotels
Crown Mansion Boutique Hotel & Villas(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buena Vista by the Sea(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lighthouse Motel(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
$56
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Resort & Campground(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shorewater Resort(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Crest Motel(Qualicum Beach)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Qualicum Beach Inn(Qualicum Beach)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westerlea Resort Motel(Qualicum Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Sand Pebbles Inn(Qualicum Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
43
24
10
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
24
10
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspub restaurantliquor storefourth floorwine glassesnice ownersperfect staycomfortable bedsocean viewa great place to stayelevatorhighwaybalconymotelcleanlinessqualicumtideamenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 77 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2011

What a great little surprise. A tidy and cozy spot at an affordable price. This owner operated hotel is right across from the open water. Easy access, carport parking and an elevator to boot. I stayed on the second floor and there wasn't a moment that I didn't wish my wife was with me to enjoy the view. The room was very clean, comfortable and suitably equipped for my needs right down to a real plant in the window and free internet. It is within a two minute walk from a nice restaurant. This would be a gorgeous place to vacation. If you get the chance try the Casa Grande in Qualicum Beach.

Larry G.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LarryG135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

My boyfriend and I had a very enjoyable stay in the jaccuzzi room at the Casa Grande. It was perfect for our relaxed, romantic vacation. The view of the ocean is excellent, as the beach is right across the road and is wonderful for walking. The room was very clean and spacious with a comfy bed, and the staff was super friendly. We were worried about noise because of other reviews, but we didn't notice any noise from the road! The highway itself is dead for most of the night. Overall, a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Euterpe555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

We just spent 19 days here at the Casa Grande, a “grande” place indeed! We had a full kitchen 1-bedroom unit. The room is very clean; the view is fantastic and the beach is just across the road! Great value for money. Highly recommended! It is an off season gem. Angela and Philip are excellent hosts who went out of their way to make us feel so comfortable. The traffic noise is definitely not an issue at this time of year.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vicky8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

We stayed one nite. Traffic is loud like others say. They need to soundproof. View is amazing for cost.Room is basic but has all you need. Bed and pillows very comfortable.The person ( think the mom) who signed us in was nice at points but also rude at some. We asked" how much is it in american cash" she said " i dont know im not a bank".
Free Wi-Fi was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CostaRica5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

We stayed 2 nights at the Casa Grande Inn. The view from the balcony of the water front was beautiful. The rooms were clean and comfy. We enjoyed sitting and watching the sunset from our balcony. The Hosts were wonderful people and always helpful. Though its across the road from the beach, the road traffic dies down after 9 pm and its peaceful

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews